Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So good!! We used Frank's hot sauce. So fun to make as finger food during games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Awesome! My husband's favorite meal. I double the spices (except the salt) and bake instead of fry - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Always a hit whenever I make, these are the best! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Tried this last night and my family is still raving about having restaurant wings at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Awesome! This was my first time making home made wings and they were great!! Very simple, tasty, great basic wing lets you sauce them up as desired. My husband couldn't get enough of them. Only thing I did differently was I dipped them in the flour mix a second time after refrigerating them. I used a heavy skillet and they cooked about 10min and were perfect. Delicious...definitely making again! Soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JadeZuriTyriq
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I Loved The Sauce!!!...If I Could Do Anything Different I Would Make More Sauce & The Chicken Itself Didn't Really Have Enough Flavor To It, Without The Sauce. But Other That That, This Was A Fun & Tasty Dish To Cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JadeZuriTyriq

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
for the firs time making buffalo wings- this was a great start! i am not at all unhappy with how these turned out. i'll attempt them again, because cooking them any longer than stated will make them tough (oops... i am new at the deep fryer!). only reason this is a 4/5 for me- the butter to hot sauce ratio was off. i only used 1/8 cup butter and that was PLENTY! any more, and butter would have overpowered the hot sauce and made it more greasy/taste funny. not sure why so many reviews kept saying the wings didn't have enough flavor spice-wise... most of the flavor comes from the sauce, and how can you taste any other spices if you've added the full amount of butter & hot sauce?! i also disagree with everyone who is complaining with how these 'aren't the real thing'... obviously, the only way you are going to get the restaurant wings is to go to the actual restaurant and buy them!! if you don't feel like doing that, then keep trying and adjusting this or different recipes until you find something similar and close enough. sorry- but you aren't going to get what the restaurant's tastes like unless you've worked there and know the exact recipe and process... don't complain because what you made didn't match! this recipe was a really good one and i personally find homemade better than what you'd get anywhere else- you can adjust and make it your own to your own taste preferences! thanks for the share! this is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
WOW!!!! These are the best wings I've ever eaten. I made them for a party, they were a hit. SOOOO good. Can't wait to have them again. EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is a really good recipe and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These wings are awesome! I made them for Super Bowl Sunday and my son's birthday party, they were at hit! Followed recipe exactly and they turned out perfect, great flavor and crunch....I used only the drumstick portion of wing and Frank's Red Hot cayenne pepper wing sauce for tossing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States