Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Easy to make. Kinda messy, but worth it. Best with a bleu cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!! I love wings and they can get expensive so Im so glad I found this recipe. Ive tried baking and frying and they both turned out great, but the frying option gives the wings a crispy finish. I also add 2 tbsp of ranch to the hot sauce and butter mix, mmmmm!! Also, Franks is by far the best hot sauce!! I have not ordered wings since i've started making these and I probably wont need to. Another option I've tried was boneless. I bought chicken tenderloins and made it the same way, however the fried boneless were the best. My children also love this recipe, but for them I just dont pour on the hot sauce. They eat theirs plan or dip it in ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We make wings at home regularly, but this is the best recipe we have tried yet! They are spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed these. I dont have a deep fryer yet so I made them on the stove top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So easy and really good! You could probably try other flavor creations too. Next time, I will do what another suggested and let the wings sit for a bit before tossing into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
It's the best "home-made" wings I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I thought the recipe was pretty good. Will try to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So tasty! they took way longer than 15 minutes to deep fry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CACHIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made half with the hot sauce and the other half with honey bbq. Both were amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkneen111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States