Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These wings were excellent I used a lot of butter to make mine mild. Im a whimp when it comes to spicy-but the whole football party enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great wings but I like them a bit hotter. An easy fix. Each to their own of course...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are my go-to wings, everytime! No substitutions needed, so good they are on the b-day request list for more than one family member!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I don't like buffalo wings but my nephew does, so used this recipe. Followed exactly, but doubled sauce for chicken wings listed and these are wonderful! Thank you Freeze great Soooooo EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was the first time that I've ever fried wings. They were amazing. Only the next time, I'll have to double the recipe, since they were eaten so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Excellent chicken wing recipe. The key is putting lots of sauce on the wings because they do soak up the sauce. I would definitely make these again and I would use other sauces and flavours such as salt & pepper, barbeque, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Turned out great. The sauce had just the right kick to it - I doubled the recipe. I used wingettes. Next time I will try with chicken breast strips. I also used a deep fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Fantastic!My family loves these.Thank you for a great recipe.I bake them too like many others and they are crispy and delicious!Bake time that works for me is 400 for 30 minutes, turning them over half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We love this recipe, and I found the video so helpful! The only thing I do differently, is double the hot sauce in the sauce part of the recipe...we like them spicy and it cuts down on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Just made this recipe tonight for my family of seven (50 wings - so I had to adjust the recipe accordingly), they were the BEST!!! The only changes I made was to add 3 crushed cloves of garlic to the pan with a couple Tablespoons of butter to saute it before adding the remaining butter and Frank's Red Hot. Also, due to making so many and only being able to fry small batches at a time in my fryer, I baked them in the oven at 375 for 30 minutes, then I fried each batch for only 5 minutes. They came out absolutely perfect!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States