Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Best homemade hot wings recipe ever!!! I my husband likes them without the hot sauce ( I know, he's not a real hot wing lover!) so I use more spice in the flour recipe to give them more flavor dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These are SO Crispy and Juicy! I add a little more cayenne to the dry coating mixture, and more black pepper and let sit in fridge for 60 minutes. I deep fry mine about 12 minutes and they are SO good!! I also use a mixture of Louisiana Hot Sauce and Tapatio with the melted butter to dip and drain. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious! Followed recipe , refrigerated 90 minutes, but baked it as others recommended for a healthier meal and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
11/14: very good, make again but spicier this time. add more cayenne, and more hot sauce. this time i halved the hot sauce and butter mixture to 1/8 cup each because that's all the franks hot sauce i had. the amount was fine though, i brushed it on. maybe if i poured it on like they said it would have bee better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Not just the best wing recipe I have found on here, but the best recipe period. Those were amazing!! Only advice I can offer is, if you decide to make these, make more than you think you will need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trexican

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Rojas
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Rojas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did 50+ wings tonight so I did the recipe x5. Next time I would only use 1/4 cup of butter for the same amount of wings because we found them way to rich. I also added 2 tablespoons of pepper because we love pepper. We also omitted the flour because we avoid adding fat to more fat. All the spices were excellent! I just added all of them after frying the wings in Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Definitely a must try. I'd give this recipe a 5 out of 5 with my changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
My family loved these buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made the wings as directed, they came out nice and crispy. For the sauce I used 1/3 cup franks redhot, 1/3 cup vinegar, 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cub brown sugar and 3 tbsp molasses, and a bit of cornstarch mixed with cold water to thicken the sauce a bit. The molasses and sugar cut the hot of the pepper sauce a bit, but leave enough zing to make the saice finger lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Wonderful! I'm from Memphis so I know what good food should taste like. deep fry them in some peanut oil and be sure to let the flour sit on the chicken for atleast an hour. Otherwise the flour won't stick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States