Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Just made them and they were a big hit!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It may very well be a good recipe, however,true Buffalo wings do not have a breading or a coating...the Buffalo part is all about the sauce!!! Give me a crispy wing with a great Buffalo sauce made with Frank's Red Hot and make it a hearty wing,none of these tiny things!!!! Let me make you some real wings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Flipping Awesamazing ! Hubby and his family don't usually go for hot sauces but this is perfect for them. They love when I make these. I also buy a creamy salad dressing for them to dip their wings in and take the edge off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McMillan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have been making these for years exactly how the recipe reads and they are excellent. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love these wings! I always go on allrecipes.com every time I want to make them to get the recipe. I have been making them for about 5 years and never get sick of them. Thanks Kelly for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I LOVED this. Anyone who wants to be a wing snob, just sit down. These were delicious and crispy. My only changes were 1/2 cup of flour & 1/2 cup of corn starch with seasonings for the flour mix. Deep fried for 15 minutes, and they were crispy even when sauced. I made my own sauce since more people in my house like a BBQ sauce. The secret really is the chilling in the fridge and letting the flour and the chicken become friends. Basically the secret I've discovered in all chicken frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Blunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have used this receipe for a while now and LOVE it! I've tried others but this is the best hands down. The only thing I change is adding a little more heat to the sauce by adding chilli and cayenne powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have been trying to cook chicken wings for years and have tried numerous recipes, they always turn out horrible. I tried this recipe today and I was completely shocked. They turned out absolutely amazing. Best home made chicken wings I have had in my life. Follow this to the tee and you will be extremely impressed. Dont skip the 90 minutes in the fridge. Unbelievable!! Thank you so much. This is certainly a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Mouncey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Oh my goodness...... YuMMo! I am addicted. I'm not usually a big fan of Buffalo Wings but these are delicious. I use more butter and less hot sauce than the recipe recommends as I do not want it too spicy. The first three times I made them, I baked the wings in the oven and they were delicious but I'm afraid frying them made them even more yum and crispy. I have made this recipe enough now that I don't need the recipe. Do yourself a favor and try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bthomas
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Just made these wings, came out great. Very simple to make. Better than restaurant wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States