Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We like these even though I baked them instead of frying. Frying would definitely taste better, I'm sure. All in all, they came out very good and I'll be making them often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as the author submitted and it was really tasty! Totally making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great recipe base for some yummy chicken wings. I used half flour & half panko crumbs. Added Adobo seasoning, and onion powder for the coating and follow the recipe as shown. I used the sauce for dipping because the coating was so good it didn't need it really. Oh my--what finger licking deliciousness!! Thank you Kelly for sharing. Too bad I didn't share but maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My family and i made this recipe on SuperBowl Sunday! It was Awesome and we will always use this recipe when we make hot wings! :) -Bradley Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Best wings ever! Really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nadiajc
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wings were delicious. My only change was to season the wings after drying them and before adding the flour, and adding powder garlic, onion and black pepper to the flour.I also only placed it the fridge uncovered for half an hour. Super crispy, will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These wings came out perfect and I made several batches over two days leading up to the Superbowl for hungry teenagers. I purchased high quality bare wings at the butcher and followed the recipe exactly. After taking out from the refrigerator after the 90 minutes, I tossed them around in the flour to recoat. I fried them for 12 minutes in oil at 375 degrees. Then placed them in a deep dish and tossed with the sauce that was still very warm. Also, some that I made the day before, I reheated in the oven for a half hour at 350 degrees and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'm not exactly a buffalo wing connoisseur but this is a great recipe! They are very tasty and not too hot. You can adjust the heat by adding less or more hot sauce. I use Franks! I like them mild so I use a little less and substitute with BBQ sauce...just adds a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Brenek
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Perfect! My fryer cooked them in 8 minutes at 375. Sauce is just right with just the right amount of zing. I did soak the wings overnight in buttermilk, and laid on paper towels to remove the excess before coating and putting int he fridge for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States