Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made them exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing other than the frying part. Made a huge mess! I'm going to try baking them next time per some other reviewer's suggestions. I must say, though, if they're not as good as the fried ones....I would totally make them again and clean it up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
We used Anchor Bar mild buffalo wing sauce. We added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
maybe try frying up ahead of time then just heat in oven and coat with sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Breading is bland and the ratio of butter to hot sauce is way off. It's like a heart attack waiting to happen, it was that greasy! There was no flavor to these wings at all. I tried them both fried and baked. I followed recipe exactly and they were terrible. I even used Frank's RedHot sauce as suggested. Don't bother with these, spend your money wisely and go to a restaurant and buy wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made these for Super Bowl sunday and they came out fantastic!!! I baked half of my wings and fried the other half and have to say i liked the baked ones better , i also used Franks red hot buffalo wing sauce and also the sweet and spicy sauce and both were awesome. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Followed recipe and added the vinegar as suggested by others. Made two batches one with the vinegar and one without and it doesn't make a huge difference but would have to say I like it better with. Also, fried 2nd batch about 5 mins longer to make them extra crispy which we loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was simple and delicious. I could have had them hotter, but they were incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Amazing recipe. I use the recipe to make boneless chicken wings. After coating the chicken with the wing sauce I put it in the oven for about 10 or so minutes at 350. I only use half of the butter since I like my wings a bit spicier. I have also used this recipe to make chicken wing burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Won't make again. I deep fried them nice and crispy but the coating was bland and the wings didn't shrink much, they were bulky and not juicy. I will stick to my usual method which is to bake the wings from frozen for about 1 hour. They are much more tender, flavorful, and crispy this way without adding any flour. I usually use Franks and butter for sauce but it is a bit on the greasy side. The only bottled sauce I tried that I like is Heritage Farms so I'll use that if I don't want all that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome wings. I didn't have any paprika or cayenne pepper so I used cajun seasoning. It was wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe. Now I get to be the star of Super Bowl Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States