Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used all the ingredients in the listed quantities but baked my chicken. It tasted great and didn't lose anything despite not frying. Also, I've never understood why buffalo style chicken is relegated to the lowly wing. I used drumsticks. Way better, way more meat, way less fat. This recipe is about as easy as it gets with a big reward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I am a wing addict and I am veeeery picky about them too. This recipe is God send! I made these for the Super Bowl and had to call family over on Monday just so I could make more. That's how AMAZING these wings are. If you like crunchy, juicy, perfectly seasoned wings this is your recipe. BTW the last 3 wings of the humongous batch I made on Sunday sat covered in sauce for over one hour and they were still crunchy when I finally killed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made them exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing other than the frying part. Made a huge mess! I'm going to try baking them next time per some other reviewer's suggestions. I must say, though, if they're not as good as the fried ones....I would totally make them again and clean it up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
We used Anchor Bar mild buffalo wing sauce. We added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
maybe try frying up ahead of time then just heat in oven and coat with sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Breading is bland and the ratio of butter to hot sauce is way off. It's like a heart attack waiting to happen, it was that greasy! There was no flavor to these wings at all. I tried them both fried and baked. I followed recipe exactly and they were terrible. I even used Frank's RedHot sauce as suggested. Don't bother with these, spend your money wisely and go to a restaurant and buy wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made these for Super Bowl sunday and they came out fantastic!!! I baked half of my wings and fried the other half and have to say i liked the baked ones better , i also used Franks red hot buffalo wing sauce and also the sweet and spicy sauce and both were awesome. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Followed recipe and added the vinegar as suggested by others. Made two batches one with the vinegar and one without and it doesn't make a huge difference but would have to say I like it better with. Also, fried 2nd batch about 5 mins longer to make them extra crispy which we loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was simple and delicious. I could have had them hotter, but they were incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Amazing recipe. I use the recipe to make boneless chicken wings. After coating the chicken with the wing sauce I put it in the oven for about 10 or so minutes at 350. I only use half of the butter since I like my wings a bit spicier. I have also used this recipe to make chicken wing burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States