Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
very good as written. Wishing I would have put a little more seasoning in the flour mixture. I think next time I will do 2 parts hot sauce to 1 part butter. Not quite hot enough. Used Franks hot sauce. I may try baking it next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Soooo yummy! My husband begs for me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsoliz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
this was a great recipe.everyone rave's about them.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great wings. As good as the ones at my favorite wing restaurant and much cheaper (assuming you have most of the ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So good!! We used Frank's hot sauce. So fun to make as finger food during games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Awesome! My husband's favorite meal. I double the spices (except the salt) and bake instead of fry - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Always a hit whenever I make, these are the best! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Tried this last night and my family is still raving about having restaurant wings at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Awesome! This was my first time making home made wings and they were great!! Very simple, tasty, great basic wing lets you sauce them up as desired. My husband couldn't get enough of them. Only thing I did differently was I dipped them in the flour mix a second time after refrigerating them. I used a heavy skillet and they cooked about 10min and were perfect. Delicious...definitely making again! Soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JadeZuriTyriq
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I Loved The Sauce!!!...If I Could Do Anything Different I Would Make More Sauce & The Chicken Itself Didn't Really Have Enough Flavor To It, Without The Sauce. But Other That That, This Was A Fun & Tasty Dish To Cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JadeZuriTyriq

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States