Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good but a little rich. Pain to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
The first time I made these, they were a hit with my husband! They taste sooooo good! Since then I have made them a few more times and they keep being a hit in my house. I make them as is, I don't make any changes to the recipe other than using more hot sauce (my husband loves spicy foods.) I made these for my sister and her boyfriend and they raved about them, they said these were the best wings they've ever had! Ha! Her boyfriend even got "food coma." Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This recipe will have your wings tasting just like the restaurant. I season my wings with creole season, onion powder, & garlic powder ( I am from New Orleans & we like our season). I fried the wings and made the buffalo sauce as the recipe stated & O my they are good! My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe! My husband loved it, and he is not a fan of anything spicy. I left the sauce on the side for him because he usually won't touch it, but he devoured almost the whole bowl of sauce too! I'll be making these again for sure! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Sauce tastes better next day so says the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Hands down, THE best wing recipe out there... Only problem was my "fry baby" could only fry 5 or so wings at a time, so it took me and hour to get thru the frying process for 20 wings....time for a bigger fryer for me:) Served it to a "wing freak" and they loved em....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
good, easy to make and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My husband loved these! I used our deep fryer and a skillet and the deep fryer was much faster. I tripled the recipe as I had 25 wings. They had a nice crisp and the sauce is yummy with the melted butter. Easy once you do it once and get the hang of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We just did these for the second time tonight and let me tell you, these things put that H restaurant's wings to shame. Wow! We had to spice up the Tex Pete sauce with a little Blaire's Death until we got it right (oh yeah, we like it HOT)! These wings are da bomb! Out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States