Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe! My husband loved it, and he is not a fan of anything spicy. I left the sauce on the side for him because he usually won't touch it, but he devoured almost the whole bowl of sauce too! I'll be making these again for sure! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Sauce tastes better next day so says the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Hands down, THE best wing recipe out there... Only problem was my "fry baby" could only fry 5 or so wings at a time, so it took me and hour to get thru the frying process for 20 wings....time for a bigger fryer for me:) Served it to a "wing freak" and they loved em....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
good, easy to make and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My husband loved these! I used our deep fryer and a skillet and the deep fryer was much faster. I tripled the recipe as I had 25 wings. They had a nice crisp and the sauce is yummy with the melted butter. Easy once you do it once and get the hang of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We just did these for the second time tonight and let me tell you, these things put that H restaurant's wings to shame. Wow! We had to spice up the Tex Pete sauce with a little Blaire's Death until we got it right (oh yeah, we like it HOT)! These wings are da bomb! Out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used boneless chicken thighs and used a deep fryer - other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband can't stop raving about how good this is. There is a perfect balance in the "heat" of the sauce and the chicken. Thank you! This will be one of my new football day menu items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
They were ok,not too crazy about hot and spicy foods. Hey but that's me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love this recipe. After making this, I hesitate about ordering chicken wings from a restaurant because I know it won't be as good as this. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States