Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made it for my friends, they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
One of my favorites that Ive made over and over again. I've also added another version with bbq sauce and honey and can you say OMG:) love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Love it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
2000+ reviews and 5 stars? Must be a reason. So let me tell you the reason. It's that I never thought I could make fried wings this good. Lordie. I put about 1 inch of oil in a 14 inch cast iron skillet and used a heavy, high quality, metal spatter cover for this recipe...next time I might use the dutch oven. I bought 3 dozen wings already so I can freeze em and eventually make a bunch of these wings again--i didn't know the pack i used had only 6 wings. So anyway, these came out fantastic. Yes the secret seems to be letting them rest and getting the coating a bit gummy before you fry them. After frying, I let them rest on my metal broiler rack/oven sheet combo from my toaster oven. I didn't use the sauce in the recipe, I just slapped on what we had out of the bottle...Frank's, Sweet Baby Ray's, and Tropical Pepper co. habanero/mango/coconut sauce. They were not the least bit oily or greasy. Fried doesn't have to equal bad, but badly fried food, now that is in fact, bad. I'd love to make these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raven7990
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great wings, left some naked and sprinkled on old bay on them for old bay wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made these for my brother, a very picky eater, and he (and I) loved them! One step I added was to kind of marinate the chicken in some ranch seasoning mix, red pepper flakes, and hot sauce...just enough to coat the wings a bit. I let the marinade sit on the wings for a full day in the refrigerator or freezer before coating the wings at all. Then, I prepared as normal. This gave the chicken itself amazing flavor throughout, just the right amount of kick once you get past the spicy breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfect!!!!!! I used Archie Moore Buffalo Sauce but the wings themselves were perfect! Light & Crispy!!! Fried in deep fryer for 13 minutes per batch using fresh wings (not frozen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECK0721
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These were great and very easy. We used Frank's Red Hot kickin BBQ and threw them on the grill for 15 minutes after they were cooked and had been tossed in the sauce to add a little more crisp. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have tried this recipe both ways, frying and baking the wings using the method described by the other reviewers. While I think that the wings have more crunch with the frying method, they are excellent (and healthier) baked. The difference is actually quite negligible, though. Fried, these wings are every bit as good as the wings I get at the restaurant or pub. Baked, they are also very nice. When I make them again, I will likely bake them as I don't have to buy oil, they are healthier, and there is less clean up. Thank you to the person who submitted it and to the reviewers who shared the baking method. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Dittrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I am an absolute wing lover. I made these wings for my hubbys birthday party and the guests ate them up. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States