Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this last night with my family and LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Loved these! First attempt at homemade wings last week and was a success! Making these again tonight. Followed recipe but baked them at 375 F for 35 mins turning them half way through cooking time and spraying with cooking oil. They came out crispy and delicious. I think the 90 mins dredged in flour in the refrigerator is a key step. My boyfriend likes them a little spicier than I do so we just drizzled as much sauce as we wanted on our individual servings. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a good wing recipe although I found the flour coating to be a bit thicker than I liked. I made the following adaptations: baked at 450 for 15 min., then turned over for another 5 or so; dipped the chicken in milk before drenching in flour to produce the "stickiness" other authored mentioned instead of leaving it in the fridge for an hour, I also put in one packet of McCorrmick wing packet with my flour to add to the seasonings, and reduced the butter to 1/8 cup. Overall great taste, and fairly healthy if cooked in the oven with the butter reduced. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Everyone in our family loves these!!! You can also do boneless wing version using chicken breast cut into cubes or strips. The key is the flour has to sit on the wings for at least an hour in the refridgerator. They are super!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The whole family LOVED these! Would give it 10 stars if I could! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My family loves this dish! Kelly is right, the sauce is the secret. Oh, soooo good! I've done this 3 times already. After each time my son always ask when I will make it again. This is from a boy who would rather eat school lunch than my cooking! Should give you an idea how easy and yummy this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Actually this recipe is better than most restaurant wings I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I fixed these for my husband and mother n law and all they could say was that they were better than any they have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I saw this in the All Recipes magazine and was intrigued. I have never been happy with wings that were not fried, but because of the fat, I decided to give this a shot. I bought a three pound bag of wing portions and adjusted ingredients accordingly. I did all the prep in the morning and left these in the refrigerator (coated) all day. I then baked them for 45 minutes @350, 10 minutes @375, turning several times (as another reviewer suggested. I broiled them for an additional 3 minutes. Results.....fantastic. My husband loved these and never guessed I did not actually "fry" them. Chicken fell off of the bone. This is my go-to recipe for buffalo wings from now on. Thanks, Kelly, for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States