Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Can't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tried it today. Followed every direction but for the sauce I used bottled sweet baby rays wing sauce & glaze in buffalo style sauce and added butter to that. It was amazing. I do believe you need to follow the refrigeration step for it to be this amazing! I did it for 60mins, could to help myself to wait 90. Lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good recipe. Have used it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easier than I expected and absolutely wonderful. Followed directions exactly, however, next time I will use a bit more butter and a little less hot sauce. Just my personal preference. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Ok, we all know this isn't authentic buffalo wings. The Buffalo in the title just means the hot sauce it is tossed in. that's how the rest of the world sees it. I changed the recipe up just a little bit. I increased the portions to 15 because I ended up with 28 pieces of chicken. I also added pepper and garlic powder and onion powder to the breading mixture. I haven't actually finished this recipe yet cuz it's currently resting in the refrigerator in the flour mixture. I'm going to spray a couple of cookie sheets with Pam, put one layer on each of the chicken and spray the top of them before they go in the oven for 20 minutes at 400. Then I'm going to flip them and cook for an additional 20 minutes Per other reviews. I think I'm just going to put hot sauce on the side because we don't like soggy wings. **UPDATE** I did not care for this recipe. it turned out to be very dry I had to add oil to the pans so they would oven to fry. and they still tasted like you were biting into flour! The hot sauce was discussing it had chunks of butter solidified on top of it when it cool down I guess I'll keep looking for a recipe then. Even my husband didn't like them and he eats everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maharet21

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made these wings last night.... Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Best home made wings recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Tapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Hubs says they are better then his mommas...I'm not tellin her that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by radmila
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Came out very delicious. My husband ate 'em all up. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a tad more butter because it was too spicy for me. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
these. THESE. so easy, so good. so amazing!!! deep fried in a mix of canola and sunflower oil. I would give these 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States