Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Actually this recipe is better than most restaurant wings I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I fixed these for my husband and mother n law and all they could say was that they were better than any they have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I saw this in the All Recipes magazine and was intrigued. I have never been happy with wings that were not fried, but because of the fat, I decided to give this a shot. I bought a three pound bag of wing portions and adjusted ingredients accordingly. I did all the prep in the morning and left these in the refrigerator (coated) all day. I then baked them for 45 minutes @350, 10 minutes @375, turning several times (as another reviewer suggested. I broiled them for an additional 3 minutes. Results.....fantastic. My husband loved these and never guessed I did not actually "fry" them. Chicken fell off of the bone. This is my go-to recipe for buffalo wings from now on. Thanks, Kelly, for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We like these even though I baked them instead of frying. Frying would definitely taste better, I'm sure. All in all, they came out very good and I'll be making them often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as the author submitted and it was really tasty! Totally making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great recipe base for some yummy chicken wings. I used half flour & half panko crumbs. Added Adobo seasoning, and onion powder for the coating and follow the recipe as shown. I used the sauce for dipping because the coating was so good it didn't need it really. Oh my--what finger licking deliciousness!! Thank you Kelly for sharing. Too bad I didn't share but maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My family and i made this recipe on SuperBowl Sunday! It was Awesome and we will always use this recipe when we make hot wings! :) -Bradley Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Best wings ever! Really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States