Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I am a bit of a wuss so I'll admit I didn't make this recipe for the intent of making them buffalo style wings. But rather I use this recipe for the method of getting super juicy, super flavorful, super crispy wings!!! So that is to say, I follow the exact recipe up until the Buffalo sauce Just because I can't handle heat and just eat it with a milder sauce instead. I believe the key to this recipe is definitely letting the wings sit and dry out in the fridge with the flour dredge on them!! It really does make a world of difference! I've made them up in the morning and let them sit all day and they're just super crispy and juicy and flavorful! I will never use another method ever again!! Definitely worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissvee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a simple yet effective buffalo style wing recipe, I use the word simple with a good measure of complement. It proved tasty and not awfully hot, with good flavour, and nice texture. Baking at 390 for 45-50 min. also provides a healthier alternative. Would recommend it and will make it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zelhartaz
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The very best hot wing recipe I've ever tried. It turned out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as it is! Definitely will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zelhartaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
To the flour mixture i added 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp onion powder, and 1/4 tsp black pepper. I cooked them in the oven under the broiler for 15 to 20 min turning half way and basted them with butter. I made a sweet and sour bbq sauce (I don't do hot at all). These wings are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Just wondering why so many reviewers on here Baked their wings? I thought deep frying is obviously the best tasting method. Plus the wings will be a lot crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
One of my husband's faves! Very good & crispy as long as you let them sit in the fridge like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It was yummy… my kids loved it! It was easy and just what I was looking for. The only thing I did differently was use to fry them till they were almost ready then cover them in the sauce and bake them on a cookie sheet till they were done. This helped set the sauce on them… which I basted them with a few times during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinna Delowsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Excellent! The time in the refrigerator makes the difference. Crispy, juicy. I love Frank's RedHot Original I won't buy buffalo wings again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were amazing! My husband and I arent huge spicy fans so I did 1/2 hot sauce and 1/2 Liquid Smoke BBQ sauce. I did bake them at 350 for 45min instead of fry. After baked for 45min, I coated each wing with melted butter to crisp them up! They were amazing! Best wings Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States