Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Amaaazing!! Just like one of my fave restaurants. I read in another recipe to use Frank's Red Hot Sauce and it was perfect!! Highly recommend! I love wings and these were the best I've ever made and probably the best I've ever tasted! Looooved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
*Disclaimer: I used my own sauce (honey mustard dressing and teriyaki) so my review is based solely on the method of cooking the wings. They were fantastic! Crispy and delicious and JUST like a local place here where they have the best wings. These tasted just as good and they were so easy to make! I will always make my wings like this from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Recipe is great! Nutrition information is bizarre! 10 wings equals 5 servings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great,Fantastic,wings.Thank You for this recipe.Im always making them,once to twice a month. Im a wing man from way back and will always make them this way,Thanks Again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Coutu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I had never done chicken wings before when I decided to try this recipe because of the rave reviews. I am adding my own rave review with 5 stars! These came out better than all the take outs we've had around our home, and better than or equal to what we've had out at a restaurant. When and if the mood stikes me again (I don't often fry anything)I shall use this same reciepe just as it is. Hubby and adult son thought they were the tops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe is absolutely perfect. My husband and I have tried many times unsuccessfully to make restaurant style wings and finally we managed to achieve success! The wings are crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Mathiasen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My husband deep fat frays them in peanut oil before dipping in the sauce, fantastic! Everyone was raving over them, and we should have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Family all loved this (3 teens, husband and myself). I bought a bag of frozen wings and just defrosted them and then followed the directions. Also just baked them at 400 like others mentioned, (sprayed them with PAM and flipped them over 1/2 way thru cooking time). the bag I bought was huge so needed to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe with NO changes and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
this recipe is AMAZING i had never made a chicken wing before and this was totaly easy and all 5 of my kids AND my husband loved it(and he usualy has something bad to say about everything i cook) so i knew the first time i made it it was a keeper for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mericahanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chadwick, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States