Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Marta
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I don't think I'll ever be going back to a bar for some wings after discovering this recipe. As long as you follow the recipe the chicken will come out golden, crispy and tender. The sauce is everything you would expect from a Buffalo wing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is my go to recipe for sunday night football....hubby loves it so much. I followed the recipe, but since I did not have a fryer I put them in the oven @ 350 for 45 minutes per recommendations from other ppl. Turned out great, thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made these wings yesterday in the afternoon and they are really really GOOD. I will be making these again for sure. I'm thinking about making buffalo shrimp from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very yummy tastes better than hooters is what my hubby said lol they were easy to make and veryyummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
it was the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Pretty close to Hooters...my only gripe would be, if you're not going to use the buffalo sauce then the flour mixture needs more seasoning...other than that they were good...will make these again...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe. My chicken came out pretty brown. Next time I will do lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
excellent recipe for chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I tried it last night, awesome. I added some semolina to the flour and a lil bit of chilli powder. Very crispy better then restaurant wings!!! Also I steamed wings for 5 mins before with some lemon juice and crushed ginger and garlic and salt. Then cooled them under cold water and trimmed of excess skin. I them coated and refrigerated. Amazing!!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These are a great replica of restaurant wings! I followed the recipe as stated except I increased the amount of garlic powder, and used Franks hot sauce (I think Franks has such great flavor). My adult children went wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States