Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is a really good recipe and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These wings are awesome! I made them for Super Bowl Sunday and my son's birthday party, they were at hit! Followed recipe exactly and they turned out perfect, great flavor and crunch....I used only the drumstick portion of wing and Frank's Red Hot cayenne pepper wing sauce for tossing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Great recipe - BUT - save excess flour and re-coat the wings a second time after the 90 minute period just before frying. I also allow the floured wings to sit about 3 to 4 hours before re-coating and then frying. GREAT WINGS and the only way I make them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These wings are the perfect crispiness! I cannot taste the spices from the flour mix and I used my own dip/sauce (mayo, chilli powder, paprika, garlic, ginger and curry powder). I am sure any dip or sauce would work great with these. Only 4 rating because I did not make (taste) the sauce and the spices did not show after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Had a gluten free house guest challenge me to make crispy hot wings. Mission Accomplished! Only thing I changed was the flour to gluten free all purpose and I use normal sized wings and legs. We ended up leaving the floured chicken in the fridge overnight and they were fine for dinner the next night. Kept the temp the same and fried them 7 or so minutes each side. Great without the sauce too and just salted for your nonspicy people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Iv been using this recipe for as long as i can remember! Delicious! I do season my chicken with garlic and onion powder and leave out the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, followed original recipe to a "T". made them for Superbowl Sunday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used all the ingredients in the listed quantities but baked my chicken. It tasted great and didn't lose anything despite not frying. Also, I've never understood why buffalo style chicken is relegated to the lowly wing. I used drumsticks. Way better, way more meat, way less fat. This recipe is about as easy as it gets with a big reward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I am a wing addict and I am veeeery picky about them too. This recipe is God send! I made these for the Super Bowl and had to call family over on Monday just so I could make more. That's how AMAZING these wings are. If you like crunchy, juicy, perfectly seasoned wings this is your recipe. BTW the last 3 wings of the humongous batch I made on Sunday sat covered in sauce for over one hour and they were still crunchy when I finally killed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States