Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sunkissed5477
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was very good, I however made a few changes in the marinade I added dried Chinese peppers, Ginger and some garlic then when I was cooking the meat I added more garlic, Chinese dried peppers, mushrooms, onions and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed5477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was alright but lacked seasoning. IMHO it needs a lot more ginger, garlic, and soy sauce. A few red pepper flakes wouldn't hurt, either. But it's a good jumping-off point, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The sauce is delicious! We use this recipe with many different vegetables and it's delicious. This has become a staple during CSA season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used the powder. I also used bottled minced garlic. I despise vegetable oil and used coconut oil instead. I will never buy beef & broccoli again with how easy this was to prepare. I'm so excited I finally found a good restaurant style recipe.The only change I would make is to decrease the sugar, it was a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe with no changes! It's in my dinner rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Andree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this tonight and hubby loved it. I didn't add the sugar and switched rice wine vinegar for the sherry. I made a different recipe for lunch and didn't like it as well, so I decided to mince the ginger and garlic and add them to the meat marinade. Foolishly I added 3 cloves of garlic, I wish I stuck to one. I used broccolini and carrots (I didn't have maybe 1/2 lb of broccoli) instead of broccoli, I wish i had gone to the store to get the 1.5 lbs of broccoli. Hubby was happy to have extra sauce but I wished I had more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Loved it! I tried the baking soda tenderize the meat like another reviewer suggested. Thank you for sharing this. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have been trying a lot of beef broccoli recipes but there are a lot of poor imitations. This recipe is by far the best. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I didn't have oyster sauce, but used hoisin instead. Added powdered ginger and garlic to the marinade. It has a great flavor that everyone loves! I've also made it with chicken breasts and it's equally yummy! Thanks for this keeper, Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States