Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Overall, good. Not quite like the restaurant version, but pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Used this recipe before loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
It turned out salty despite my using low sodium soy sauce. Next time I'll reduce the amount of Oyster Sauce a little and that should help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
We enjoyed it. I used top sirlion and marinated it out of the fridge for 30min. It was very tender. I had to add more cornstarch to the sauce as it was very thin. I wish I knew of something to substitute for oyster sauce as I don't particularly care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wow, the flavors really pop with this recipie. Followed it to a "T" and am loving it! If you like a bit more sauce then I recommend doubling the recipe. For our needs it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this recipe! Next time I would double the sauce ingredients. I added onion and a bit of red bell pepper. I might add water chestnuts and mushrooms for a little pzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great flavor and sauce texture. I added about 1 cup bean sprouts and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was great! I followed the recipe as written and thought it was delicious! I have never found a stir fry recipe that I made again, but this s a keeper. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. The only drawback I encountered was the sherry. I prefer dryer sherries so naturally that is all I have in the house. I should have scaled back the amount b/c all we could taste was sherry. Next time I will either omit it or cut it back - otherwise the recipe was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMcBeath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I am a culinary specialist in the United States Navy. I have been making this recipe now for about two months and my shipmates love it! What i learned from it primarily was how to properly cook the broccoli so it doesn't turn brown and mushy... Flavors work great together, consistence of the glaze is perfect... Just all around wobderful! Thank you very much for sharing... HOOOOOYAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States