Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I followed this exactly and the sauce is runny like water. Not impressed. I expected a 'glaze'...any idea what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is my go to Chinese recipe. It's great with chicken too. For the beef, I use chuck eye steaks and marinate them 12 hours. Perfect. Great with jasmine rice and I add a tablespoon of sesame seed oil to the rice. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jordan-Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe, but added some red bell pepper and onion that I had picked from my garden. Hubby thought it was a bit too sweet, but otherwise good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was awesome! I cook a lot so I had all of the ingredients! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used my powdered kind. And I had to get cooking sherry. I don't like this but u really can't tell when it is all marinated together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Terrific flavor! i added almost a full can of beef broth as it simmered to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sheryl Hudgeons
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Instead of sherry I used half water and half apple cider vinegar. It was delicious. Will become a regular in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Hudgeons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was actually just my 2nd foray into Asian cooking (the 1st was a disaster) and it actually turned out quite well. I'm sure that with some more experience cooking this and similar dishes that it would have turned out even better. My wife and I thought that this dish was quite good in spite of my inexperience. While it did take a little work to pull together, it definitely was nice to have a good Asian dish within the comfort of our home. I definitely recommend that you give this dish a try1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda May
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was very good, I however made a few changes in the marinade I added dried Chinese peppers, Ginger and some garlic then when I was cooking the meat I added more garlic, Chinese dried peppers, mushrooms, onions and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was alright but lacked seasoning. IMHO it needs a lot more ginger, garlic, and soy sauce. A few red pepper flakes wouldn't hurt, either. But it's a good jumping-off point, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States