Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sheryl Hudgeons
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Instead of sherry I used half water and half apple cider vinegar. It was delicious. Will become a regular in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Hudgeons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was actually just my 2nd foray into Asian cooking (the 1st was a disaster) and it actually turned out quite well. I'm sure that with some more experience cooking this and similar dishes that it would have turned out even better. My wife and I thought that this dish was quite good in spite of my inexperience. While it did take a little work to pull together, it definitely was nice to have a good Asian dish within the comfort of our home. I definitely recommend that you give this dish a try1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda May
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was very good, I however made a few changes in the marinade I added dried Chinese peppers, Ginger and some garlic then when I was cooking the meat I added more garlic, Chinese dried peppers, mushrooms, onions and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was alright but lacked seasoning. IMHO it needs a lot more ginger, garlic, and soy sauce. A few red pepper flakes wouldn't hurt, either. But it's a good jumping-off point, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The sauce is delicious! We use this recipe with many different vegetables and it's delicious. This has become a staple during CSA season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used the powder. I also used bottled minced garlic. I despise vegetable oil and used coconut oil instead. I will never buy beef & broccoli again with how easy this was to prepare. I'm so excited I finally found a good restaurant style recipe.The only change I would make is to decrease the sugar, it was a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe with no changes! It's in my dinner rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Andree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this tonight and hubby loved it. I didn't add the sugar and switched rice wine vinegar for the sherry. I made a different recipe for lunch and didn't like it as well, so I decided to mince the ginger and garlic and add them to the meat marinade. Foolishly I added 3 cloves of garlic, I wish I stuck to one. I used broccolini and carrots (I didn't have maybe 1/2 lb of broccoli) instead of broccoli, I wish i had gone to the store to get the 1.5 lbs of broccoli. Hubby was happy to have extra sauce but I wished I had more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Loved it! I tried the baking soda tenderize the meat like another reviewer suggested. Thank you for sharing this. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have been trying a lot of beef broccoli recipes but there are a lot of poor imitations. This recipe is by far the best. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States