Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It really did earn its excellent rating! Luckily had all ingredients on hand, and used a package of shaved steak that our local market had on special. Added some green and red bell peppers that we had already sliced. Served over Basmati rice, family loved it. Dinner time was very quiet that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfect !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Good recipe! I prefer to tenderize meat a little more. Hubby gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
they weren't kidding! it tasted like the real deal!!! just finishing up our dinner and it's superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Living In: Marshfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Taking reviewer Naple's advice I didn't alter the recipe except I was out of sherry so I substituted a nice dry white wine. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter. The beef was a little tough but that's not the recipe's fault. Next time I'll truly take Naple's advice and use a nice NY strip steak for more tender meat. This went into the recipe box to be made again. Thanks Dianne for a quick and easy work week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Prepared this with additional ingredients, sliced red bell peppers and sliced onion and garlic. Didn't need any additional seasoning. Turned out delicious and colorful served over white steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Awesome recipe! The only thing I will do different next time is grate in the garlic and ginger and stir fry it with the vegetables. We are big garlic and ginger fans! Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this last night for friends, and they loved it! It was a bit bland for me, even though I did add red pepper flakes to add a bit of zip. Otherwise, I prepared this recipe exactly as it was posted. I will make it again, since I did like the consistency of the sauce. I will just add more garlic, more red pepper & probably throw in a few more veggies just to jazz it up to my liking. Thanks for a good basic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It doesn't sound too exciting in the title but the flavour is unreal. I will be making this regularly. My fussy wife went back for seconds which does not happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This has become one of our family's "go to" meals, and we have it almost weekly. It's also one of the only recipes that I don't tinker with. The only alteration I made is to increase the corn starch since the sauce does come out a bit runny. I highly recommend trying it just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graycath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States