Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am giving 4 stars only because I substituted so I can't review the recipe as written. What I made was delicious! The differences were: green beans, sautéed onion, grape seed oil, chili flakes, ginger paste - I think that's all. I marinated the meat with everything and minced garlic and the ginger. What I wish I had done was pull the meat out of the marinade and brown/sautéed then add it back in. I will be using this simple tasty recipe again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Too much oyster sauce. If you doubled the thickener and added a little soy sauce and sugar it might have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this sauce with chicken and added carrots, mushrooms, bok choy and bean sprouts to the broccoli. Served over brown rice. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
What a versatile recipe! I've made it with chicken, beef and pork on separate occasions.. I've used vermicelle noodles with the chicken version, chow mein with the pork version..I used broccoli everytime..The kids and boyfriend eat it up and ask for more! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QT_Pii
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I was very hesitant to make this because there are sometimes even at a restaurant where I don't feel beef and broccoli has good flavor. I wanted something different so thought I would try this and loved it!!! I was so impressed with how delicious it was. The only difference is I made it with Goya yellow rice to bring out the flavors more. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome and very easy to follow. I did not have oyster sauce so I used Hoisin sauce and added a bit of rice vinegar to marinade. I had milanesa beef steak to use which is thin and tender for a toddler with little teeth to bite thru. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Hubby loved it and it was quick to do. Will definitely do this one again. Thank you, Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Put less red pepper next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
one of my favorite dishes, better than my favorite restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
VERY good. I've made it as written, and again using black bean with garlic sauce rather than oyster with equally delicious results. The veggies can be added to with success (sliced onion, carrot and bell pepper) as well. We will enjoy this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The oyster sauce makes it taste really fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States