Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I've searched and tried a great number of " Beef and Broccoli " recipes over many years of cooking ... This is by far the best recipe I have tried. It's my belief that one of the key ingredients (besides of course the Beef & Broccoli) is the OYSTER SAUCE... this above all gives this dish the authentic flavor often found in Chinese take out. This is now my go to recipe for B & B ... Thank you...??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Our family love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Franz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was great - I actually had leftover steak from the night before, so I sliced it and put it in the sauce for about 20 minutes - even though it was already cooked, it still took on the flavor. No leftovers! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this recipe a few weeks ago, it was delicious! highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
this was very good loved the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Kar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made it for dinner tonight and all I have to say is that a Chinese restaurant would be jealous. I've never gotten anything this good in a Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA BROWN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Single dad but not totally lost in the kitchen. This was easy to do and turned out really amazing! I didn't alter a thing- I used sirloin. My kids are a bit picky, so getting three thumbs up was a great feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Used a wok. My husband had been missing our former delivery Chinese since we had moved - and I don't like trying new restaurants, so I figured I'd make an alternative for his beef-broccoli craving. The video was helpful. A new family tradition...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy May Dye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made this last night and my family loved it! I have saved the recipe, I will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OcCookingMama
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
No left overs! This recipe is a keeper. Kids loved it. So basic yet delicious! I had all ingredients in pantry. Followed the recipe to the T. Will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States