Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Yuumy! I followed the recipe except I did not have sesame oil so used olive oil. I used frozen broccoli florets. This was delicious and easy to make. The round steak was tender. The secret is to not over cook it. It's a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Tasty dish - a bit Americanized of course, but overall a good version! Followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, it was just what I wanted. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious! my husband said we don't have to eat out anymore because I'm such a good cook. :-) I added onion to the broccoli. Next time I'll add chile pepper flakes and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Doubled the sauce since there is never enough. I used chicken and the sauce is sweeter than I expected though I used less Oyster sauce and I didn't think the sugar amount was that high. You can add whatever veggies you would like. I added celeries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Steam the broccoli separately to just tender crisp, keep ginger and garlic in pan when adding beef and sauce, and toss in mushrooms, red pepper and onions chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
BEST STIR FRY EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We couldn't eat it, the oyster sauce was too overbearing/fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good recipe. Next time I would triple the soy sauce, add some red pepper flakes, and mince the garlic and ginger. Another way to tenderize the meat is to pound it with a mallet before or after you slice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe. The only thing I substituted was the sesame oil for vegetable oil because I didn't have the sesame. I did marinate it overnight and didn't find I had a problem with the tough beef issue. Tasted just like restaurant beef and broccoli and didn't cost as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States