Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good sauce - went a little lite on the sugar and did not have the ginger- I can never get my beef tender, however, and I used a sirlin instead of the very lean round cut - thought it would be more tender but still a bit chewy. Maybe marinating longer would be better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is awesome, or as my son Josh said, "Wow, now I can die and go to heaven!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very flavorful. I added some mushrooms, carrots and bell pepper for color and variety. Followed exactly as recipe called for. Next time I will try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I use this recipe all the time, sometimes substituting the beef with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did everyone else. I have to say it was good, but I think it would've been been great if I had the correct ingredients on hand. I had no sherry, so used red wine, had no oyster sauce so added extra water and an extra teaspoon of Guava Nectar, as we were out of sugar. I had no ginger root so used powdered ginger. Had leftover precooked garlic roast that was cooked rare, very thin sliced. I did add 1 onion also. Then used half cauliflower and half broccoli, as we did not have enough of either. In spite of all those crazy changes, it was still really good! Can't wait to try it with the right ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is great! We double the recipe, and it has now become part of our weekly rotation! We also add onion, green peppers, water chestnuts, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
turned out good, but I added a can of tomato soup, and made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I think I now make the best chinese food in town. This stands up to anything in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was very good, the broccoli was perfect, cooking it this way gave it tons of flavor and kept it fresh and crisp. I forgot to buy ginger root so I sprinkled some ground ginger in the oil, I know it would be much better with the fresh but the powder worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Just got through eating this - LOVED it! I will be making again and again. I made exactly as stated except used strip steak as another reviewer suggested. So easy and so tasty. The sauce was awesome - better than most chinese places I've eaten beef and broccoli at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States