Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Corey SurSum Abordine Johnson
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Came out great! I Substituted Sherry with Jack Daniels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made this tonight, and I thought it was a four. I asked hubby and he said three and a half to four. I cooked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This has become a new favorite staple in my home. I did make some minor tweaks. I use frozen broccoli instead of fresh, and use minced ginger root and minced garlic. And while I use it to flavor the oil for the broccoli, instead of discarding it, I will add it back into the sauce and meat (thin cut should steak, a pound cost roughly $6.50) when I cook it. I also added water chestnuts for an extra crunch just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Rojas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Just made it! It was really good... I added sesame seeds to top it off and served it on a bed of rice! Flavours were quite authentic... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very easy and I thought it was pretty good. A great way to get loads of broccoli into the kids meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Awesome healthy dinner, was told it tastes exactly like restaurant beef and broccoli from someone who orders nothing but that dish. I used tri tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Super easy, I've made this a number of times and my 6 year old is a fan too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Wonderful! Did it exactly as written and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I've searched and tried a great number of " Beef and Broccoli " recipes over many years of cooking ... This is by far the best recipe I have tried. It's my belief that one of the key ingredients (besides of course the Beef & Broccoli) is the OYSTER SAUCE... this above all gives this dish the authentic flavor often found in Chinese take out. This is now my go to recipe for B & B ... Thank you...??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Our family love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Franz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States