Reshmi Kebab (Silken Kebabs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Yummy! Very different flavor and very good. I did not try either of the sauces and it was wonderful by itself. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
We LOVED this recipe. I would give it TEN stars if I could. I think we'll make it again for a barbecue this weekend. We made naan on the grill and ate it with the chicken with some chutney and some raita - SO GOOD! The recipe for the naan is on this site too. We loved the marinade so much we used a little of it for dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giddings, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This is worth the time and effort that goes into making it. Very complex flavor and not as spicy hot as it may sound. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This is a real good and easy kebab recipe. Every time I make it people just cannot stop praising. The chiken simply melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
These are just as tender and tasty as other reviewers have noted. For a little more spice I used habanero peppers instead of jalapenos. I cooked them wrapped in foil for 25-30 minutes at 350, then put them under the broiler for 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This stuff is amazing...I've tried it several times with chicken, beef and shrimp. It was good with all of them even though I had been hesitant about the shrimp. I have also substituted yogourt for the cream and it was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
gr8 recipe.i've tried it without the almonds and it tasted gd.but i found the garlic too overpowering so i've now halved it.and i serve it with fresh homemade nan and raita.my kids luv it.thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I wanted to add to the instructions, to de-seed the peppers (I used jalapeño and Serrano)using gloves. My fingers are still burning 24 hours after making the marinade. This was my first foray into kebabs and it was quite easy to make and very tasty, but the peppers left me in lots of pain...lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This had a very good flavour. It had a lot of zing from the jalepenos but not too much heat. I changed the 1/2 cup cream to 1/4 cup cream and 1/4 cup yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States