Reshmi Kebab (Silken Kebabs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I wanted to add to the instructions, to de-seed the peppers (I used jalapeño and Serrano)using gloves. My fingers are still burning 24 hours after making the marinade. This was my first foray into kebabs and it was quite easy to make and very tasty, but the peppers left me in lots of pain...lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
gr8 recipe.i've tried it without the almonds and it tasted gd.but i found the garlic too overpowering so i've now halved it.and i serve it with fresh homemade nan and raita.my kids luv it.thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
These are just as tender and tasty as other reviewers have noted. For a little more spice I used habanero peppers instead of jalapenos. I cooked them wrapped in foil for 25-30 minutes at 350, then put them under the broiler for 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This is a real good and easy kebab recipe. Every time I make it people just cannot stop praising. The chiken simply melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Not so wonderful as everyone else seems to think. Marinating 24h added nothing, I think I could have cooked the chicken and used the marinate as a dip. It's a traditional dish that uses heavy cream and not yogurt? Without the cream/yogurt, the marinate is just green chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Nice, unique taste. My guests loved it, but since I prefer spicey food that makes me sweat - I myself found it a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIKI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
We LOVED this recipe. I would give it TEN stars if I could. I think we'll make it again for a barbecue this weekend. We made naan on the grill and ate it with the chicken with some chutney and some raita - SO GOOD! The recipe for the naan is on this site too. We loved the marinade so much we used a little of it for dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giddings, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Yummy! Very different flavor and very good. I did not try either of the sauces and it was wonderful by itself. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This is worth the time and effort that goes into making it. Very complex flavor and not as spicy hot as it may sound. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States