Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was one of the easiest and quick stuffed mushroom recipes that I have used. I served it at a party and everyone complimented the recipe! You know its good, when you run out early!! The only problem that I encountered was the measurements on the ingredients when I increased the number of mushrooms to be stuffed. I ended up with too much "stuffing" and not enough mushroom caps. Overall, this is a keeper and I will use it as one of the mainstays when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
These were really easy and tasted delicious, but one thing I would suggest is buying the biggest mushrooms you can find because they do shrink when you cook them and there is a lot of extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
The first time i made these, i didn't even make it back to the room fast enough to try one for myself. They were a huge hit and gone in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
These mushrooms were sooo good, they went very fast. I could have filled antoher 6 mushrooms with the extra filling. Instead of wasting the extra filling I served it as dip with pretzles yum, yum.. I also added 2 more dashes of hot sauce for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I've made these mushrooms several times and they are always well-received. Personally, I like the more traditional "bready" filling so I usually add some fresh bread crumbs (1/2 C. - 1C.) from the food processor. Other than that I don't change a thing. There is not too much filling if you use stuffing mushrooms. This has become the appetizer that people request from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
These were WONDERFUL! My husband and I polished off two packages of mushrooms ourselves. Thanks..I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHILGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Excellent! I even messed up part of the recipe and they were still great. (I cooked the chopped stems in the garlic and oil, rather than the caps.) All of my guests raved about them. I will definitely serve these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Quick, simple and a big hit. Almost all of my guests asked for a copy of the receipe to take home. As other reviewers stated buy big mushrooms or roughly double the number of caps or you will have left over stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I made these Friday night to bring to my neighbor/friends candle party. I sorta snuck in with them & set them on the table & all night I kept hearing "who made these mushrooms, they're really good" and were asking for the recipe. I tasted a few before leaving (for dinner) and thought that they were pretty good, I didn't read the reviews before making them, but I agree with DREGINEK to skip the oil & mix the garlic in with the cream cheese mixture. While they were baking, they did get kinda "runny", but they were okay as they cooled. I got lucky & found 2.5 lbs. mushrooms with huge caps at Costco so I didn't have left over filling. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States