Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
These were WONDERFUL! My husband and I polished off two packages of mushrooms ourselves. Thanks..I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHILGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Not as good as expected, I'll stick to my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was one of the easiest and quick stuffed mushroom recipes that I have used. I served it at a party and everyone complimented the recipe! You know its good, when you run out early!! The only problem that I encountered was the measurements on the ingredients when I increased the number of mushrooms to be stuffed. I ended up with too much "stuffing" and not enough mushroom caps. Overall, this is a keeper and I will use it as one of the mainstays when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
These mushrooms were sooo good, they went very fast. I could have filled antoher 6 mushrooms with the extra filling. Instead of wasting the extra filling I served it as dip with pretzles yum, yum.. I also added 2 more dashes of hot sauce for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
The first time i made these, i didn't even make it back to the room fast enough to try one for myself. They were a huge hit and gone in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
These were really easy and tasted delicious, but one thing I would suggest is buying the biggest mushrooms you can find because they do shrink when you cook them and there is a lot of extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Good mushrooms but as others have mentioned, either double the mushrooms or reduce the filling by half so that you don't have extra leftover. Also, instead of sauting the mushrooms in oil, garlic and green onions, I added the garlic and green onion (omitted the oil) into the cream cheese mix. These are nothing like I have ever had before and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Excellent! I even messed up part of the recipe and they were still great. (I cooked the chopped stems in the garlic and oil, rather than the caps.) All of my guests raved about them. I will definitely serve these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Quick, simple and a big hit. Almost all of my guests asked for a copy of the receipe to take home. As other reviewers stated buy big mushrooms or roughly double the number of caps or you will have left over stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States