Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Me and my boyfriend LOVED this recipe..we made some alterations though, b/c we like things spicy..we added some cayenne pepper and some fresh green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was a delicious appetizer and was gone in minutes! I agree with everyone else, that you must double the amount of mushrooms because of the amount of leftover stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
These are delicious! I was glad I read prior reviews and saw that I would need more than 12 mushrooms, I had about 25 and except for using balsamic vinegar instead of port (I forgot to buy it) I followed the recipe exactly and my guests gobbled them up in munites. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were GREAT! I made them at Christmas, and they were a huge hit. I did add some garlic and bread crumbs for body-- delish! Next time I would not bother to buy the large "stuffing mushrooms"-- the smaller ones were better. The filling does make about 2x what is needed, so double your mushrooms. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was very flavorful and I'm so glad I read the reviews first!! Thanks to all who told me there would be a lot of stuffing leftover. I used the extra to go inside my salmon puff pastry entree. It was incredibly good and the flavor was completely different than with the mushrooms. No stuffing was wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very good. Didn't have port wine on hand (and don't like it anyway) so I substituted a little Worchestershire sauce instead. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I didn't read the reviews before trying the recipe, but used giant portabella mushroom caps (didn't have any leftover and actually added a bit more cheese to make it spread). If you broil them for the last minute (and sprinkle with fresh parmesan), it gives them a really nice color and look for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXEMOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Green Springs, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This recipe was a notch up from my standard stuffed mushrooms. Excellent flavor. I too would recommend adding 1/4 c of Italian seasoned bread crumbs for substance. Also, if you have extra stuffing, put it in a small casserole dish and bake for 20 mins. for a preview of your appetizer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
!! Ok, iF you like them that way... try THIS! Slice the shrimp straight down the middle. Put a small slice of MOZZARELLA CHEESE IN THE MIDDLE and then wrap the bacon around the shrimp tightly. Stick a toothpick in and grill up! Some of the cheese may melt out but be sure to wrap it tightly with the bacon. Cheese makes everything taste better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was a very good recipe once a couple of adjustments were made. Instead of 12 mushrooms I used 15, only 6 oz of cream cheese instead of 8 oz(otherwise you would have a lot of extra stuffing),and added 1/4 to 1/2 cup of seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States