Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I've made this a few times because my guests all seem to like it, but I find it bland and probably won't make it again. I added some Tabasco and used canned real crab (and did pre-cook the mushrooms a bit to reduce some of the liquid), but it mainly tasted bready to me and didn't have enough other flavors to be interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! I loved the combo of the cream cheese and the wine. Made with Marsala instead of Port and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I just love this recipe! You can play with the spices and use different kinds of cheeses. I liked the variation with crushed garlic instead of minced. If you end up with too much liquid from the mushroom, add a bit of seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
These have good flavor but a little too much cream cheese for me. Next time I might start with 4 oz of cream cheese and add more to the mix if it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
My family and I just loved these. They were amazing, We had been trying out different stuffed mushroom recipes all the time until we found this one, now it is the only one we ever do. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
These were a hit! I made them for a dinner party and everyone loved them. It was a nice change from a seafood stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Good appetizer, everyone enjoyed. I used mozzarella cheese & substituted finely diced roasted red peppers for the green onions. It made a nice sweet contrast with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
A friend of mine made these for our girls' night- DELICIOUS!! Her only substitution was to use red wine vinegar in place of the port. She stuffed the caps pretty full so extra stuffing wasn't a big issue(although this dish was a little messy!) I will definitely be making this myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Added a cup of seasoned bread crumbs and chopped green onions to the stuffing. Removed a little of the cream cheese as well. These came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States