Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
These were really, really good. I was baking chicken at 425 degrees in the oven so I stuck these in there for just about 10 minutes instead of 20-25. When I took them out the mushrooms were kind of shriveled and dark, but still looked appealing. I wasn't sure if I'd totally messed them up, but they still tasted awesome! My boyfriend, who was not expecting to like them, totally loved them. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was very good--a nice change from the usual sausage stuffed mushrooms. Next time I will increase the onions to 1/4 cp and sprinkle the tops with paprika. Might even try adding 2 cps spinach. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Made this for fathers day. Even though I didn't use the full recipe (5-6ox of the cream cheese) it still made a huge portion, and it filled 22 largeish mushrooms. I added chopped almonds and Trader Joes chili lime cashews (small handful) for the crunch and additional kick. Went over well. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale B. Perrin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This dish was very well received by my MEAT ONLY eating father and family. I am a vegetarian and was looking to make something for everyone to enjoy. I used 8 Stuffer mushrooms and halved the ingredients of the stuffing, which turned out the perfect amount. I topped each mushroom with a light sprinke of bread crumbs and parmasean (with a sprig of green onion) for a crusty and colourful topping. This really finished it off. Excellent recipie, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrylicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I found this recipe to be rather bland...if might be better if you omitted some of the cream cheese. It was definitely lacking in flavor. Possibly adding some more texture or ingredients might help such as bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Like others said, didn't brown the garlic and onion, just mixed them into the cream cheese. We ate this for dinner tonight, and probably will repeat next week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, except I added regular white wine(it was all I had) and sprinkled grated mozzarella on top. Big hit at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Wondeful appetizer! I have made these for a few events and everyone loves them. Great to take when you don't know everyone in the group and if they eat meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States