Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Not incredible but not bad either. I made some changes. Added chives, chopped walnuts, halved the cream cheese, did a few extra mushrooms. I can't imagine these without the walnuts. That part was good. They were rather rich. And even though I reduced the cheese and added extra mushroom, we still had extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Tasted great, but I've had better. Possibly because I cooked them on the grill but I doubt it. They cooked pretty evenly on the top rack around 350 to 400 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My Sister-in-law and I were looking for a creamcheese stuffed mushroom and found this one. We loved it!! it does make a little more filling than 12 mushrooms can hold. I did not do the pre-bake saute, and it still turned out wonderful. the leftover filling is great on bread or bagel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made these for the first night my parents were over for dinner after I moved in with the boyfriend. Glad it made a good impression! They've been begging for more ever since! Much better if cream cheese is at room temp and I found that it makes a lot more mix than what you need... Easy correction? Make more mushrooms! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was a fantastic stuffed mushroom recipe! I used sriacha as the hot sauce, and baby bellas for the shrooms. I think that I have a permanent mushroom recipe! I will say that there was way more stuffing than mushrooms, so next time I will double the mushrooms for the same amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Great! Added some bread crumbs to enhance the texture of the filling and prevent 'runover' by just sprinkling them over the top. Also used a porcini mushroom balsamic viniagrette to coat the bottom of my baking dish and drizzled over the top. Did 1 and 1/2 large containers of white button mushrooms from WalMart and could've sone 2 but ran out of room in the pan. They were the first thing gone on Christmas Eve with requests for more!!! Also, omitted the garlic (hubby hates it) and didn't saute the tops, just the stems with onion, then baked in a glass 9 x 13-turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Although I don't personally like stuffed mushrooms, everyone that ate these said they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
These are delicious! I agree do NOT cook in the olive oil first. I simply put all the ingrdients in a hot skillet and the mushrooms create their own juice. I use sharp cheddar cheese because it is one of my favorites and it adds to the "bite" of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Some I made with the sauteed caps, some I skipped that step - the ones I skipped wee definitely squishier. I baked the for the amount of time specified and it might just be my oven, but the stuffing was just barely done. They were very good, will make again, I'll just probably bake them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
These were really, really good. I was baking chicken at 425 degrees in the oven so I stuck these in there for just about 10 minutes instead of 20-25. When I took them out the mushrooms were kind of shriveled and dark, but still looked appealing. I wasn't sure if I'd totally messed them up, but they still tasted awesome! My boyfriend, who was not expecting to like them, totally loved them. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States