Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Another excellent stuffed mushroom recipe! I made a few changes because I didn't have all the necessary ingredients around...I used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese, skipped the port wine and hot sauce, and cut back on the Parmesan cheese (I only had about 2 tbs.) I also found that this recipe stuffed more like 20 mushrooms; I guess mine were a bit small or something. The taste was excellent, though. They were really rich and decadent tasting...but they really weren't all that bad for you, with the Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese...my family (or at least those in my family who like stuffed mushrooms) really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Delicous! It was my first time making stuffed mushrooms. I took others advice and used 15 mushrooms, 6oz cream cheese and 1/4 cup breadcrumbs. I didn't saute anything which made it very simple. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Just made these as a main dish for dinner tonight--Yummm! Followed a couple of suggestions--added breadcrumbs (which added a texture I liked), and didn't saute the mushrooms before putting them in the oven. I also dipped the mushroom tops in olive oil on the outside to keep them from drying out in the oven. The garlic flavor ended up being a bit strong, so I think next time I'll follow another suggestion and saute the stems with the garlic and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was super easy to make & everyone just loved the mushrooms! I too, had leftover filling, which was not a big deal. I just put the leftover filling in the fridge and the next day I restuffed some more mushrooms for my husband & me. We also tried dipping some tortilla chips in the leftover filling & it was DELICIOUS! I sauteed the stems with the oil mixture & then added it to the cream cheese mix & then stuffed the mushrooms. I also put bread crumbs & grated cheddar cheese on top of the mushrooms half way through cooking them so they had a delicious crusty top!! I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were delicious! Every month, we have a vegetarian potluck and I decided to make these. Words can't even describe how good these were! We ate so much that we didnt save room for anything else and got a stomach ache. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
After reading others' reviews, I used half the recommended cream cheese and left out the oil. I then added half a cup of bread crumbs and followed all other directions. These were good; I wouldn't hesitate to make them again, but they didn't 'excite' me. My husband said they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Maybe I did something wrong but I found the texture too pasty. I guess I didn't go for the cream cheese against the mushrooms. It needed more contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Better the second day! These mushrooms were easy to make, but not a big hit at the party, so there were quite a few left over. They were very bland with not much flovor. We heated them up the next day and they were much better!! Next time I will make them the day before and just heat them before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Loved it. I used this as one of my vegetarian appetizers as my baby shower last week. It went over well and I will be making more for the upcoming Holidays. Thanks. (there was stuffing left over so buy extra mushrooms)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought these were delicious! I left out the port wine and followed the rest of the recipe exactly!!! Great mushrooms, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States