Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Guests loved it. I would make the filling in advance so the flavors can marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herekittykitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is a great recipe and was well-recieved for our bar-b-que lastnight. I prepared as directed save for adding more parmasean so we wouldn't have it hanging around in the refrigerator. As a result, the finished appetizer was slightly salty, but still excellent. I also used pepper jack cheese rather than cheddar due to a glut of pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLEUDECIEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
We can't get enough of these. They are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe was interesting to say the least. Not the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had, but certainly quite good. This recipe probably does need breadcrumbs - something to give it a little more texture. As well, it could probably use more spiciness. Also, the recipe should really specify that you need very large mushrooms, or double the number of caps. I'm still searching for the best stuffed mushrooms, but this is certainly no slouch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
tasty!!! I wil make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
It tasted o.k.--it needed something else...breadcrumbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Sorry, didn't like this. To much cream cheese. I guess I'm more of a bread crumb fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
These were really good. I didn't read the reviews before making and ended up with a ton of leftover stuffing. But that was ok....I have never made stuffed mushrooms before, and will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I've made these mushrooms several times and they are always well-received. Personally, I like the more traditional "bready" filling so I usually add some fresh bread crumbs (1/2 C. - 1C.) from the food processor. Other than that I don't change a thing. There is not too much filling if you use stuffing mushrooms. This has become the appetizer that people request from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
These were pretty good, but I feel like they needed something. I added a little worcestershire sauce. I sauteed the the mushroom stems with the onion and garlic, and brushed the caps with some melted butter. I think a good addition to these would be to add some chopped, toasted walnuts to the filling, for some texture. I will probably make these again, adding a little more flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States