Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I needed to do a little tweaking to the recipe so the stuffing wasnt so soupy. but it was delicious after...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
A-m-a-z-i-n-g! Make sure to add a more tart white wine to the filling. I use River Gold by Wollersheim Winery, it's soooo good instead of port wine in there. A great dish to eat as a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVIOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
These are good but they need more substnce when you bite into them, perhaps bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. Every time I make it for guests, they rave about it. I don't use the port wine (never have it in the house) and I use small mushrooms to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Most people said they got excess filling which is true, I couldn't fit all of it in 12 mushrooms... I'd say I made about 24 mushrooms. The recipe was good, I followed it exactly except i didnt put the hot sauce in it. The only thing I would change the next time I make it (and I will make it again) is I wont add so much of the wine, there was too much of the alcohol flavor when I ate them... Otherwise it filled my house with the best aroma. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Not bad. I used baby bellas instead of their larger brothers. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lerandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I took this recipe and made it my own and I'm really happy wiht it. I added bacon to it and some shallot b/c I had some hanging around. I also used portabello mushrooms and put spinach on a couple of them under the filling. I would cut back the amount of port slightly next time. I also used marscapone cheese b/c I had some. REally good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I should have submitted a picture. This is a great recipe and easy to make. I change it around a bit. Instead of sauteeing the mushroom cap, I sauteed the stem pieces, along with green onions and added fresh chopped basil and parsley. Let it cool and added it to the cheese mixture. I added several pads of herb butter to the baking dish right before putting it in the oven. I made it the night before my dinner party, stored in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were great!! They didn't last more than 20 mins. at the party I brought them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Guests loved it. I would make the filling in advance so the flavors can marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herekittykitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States