Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Insanely delicious! I made these into mini-loaves and baked them in my Nuwave oven. My husband wasn't such a huge fan, but I don't care; I like them! Be mindful, though: they're very rich and heavy, so you'll want something else in your meal to balance it out. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made exactly as written. The loaf stayed together nicely. Pretty darn good. Thanks for sharing! Since my last rating I have made this three times. I double the recipe to make two. One for my husband the other one for my three kids. My whole family loves this meatloaf. I make exactly as written. Yummy, yummy yummy! Thanks again for sharing! Try it. It's different.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This meatloaf is very good. The cheese and steak sauce give it just a bit of a change from plain ole meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is a terrific meatloaf recipe. I substitute ground turkey for ground beef and it is even better. Add a few additional spices such as basil and oregano and this is a really winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've been making meatloaf for years. I have a recipe I love, but, I have picky eaters that wouldn't touch meatloaf until I tried this recipe. Now they actually request it! I don't make any changes to the recipe. It is a good recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I was asked to make a meatloaf to create meatloaf sandwiches for a function. This is the one I chose and it was a huge hit. I didn't have enough beef I hand to make the 2 loaves so I substituted ground pork for half the meat. I added the glaze that has been recommended. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAFXGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I think the cheese made it far too greasy for me. The steak sauce flavor was OK, and the onions were nice, but I wanted something more - for example, adding some dried herbs of some kind would have been nice. I won't make it again as-is; I would probably reduce the cheese and add some dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Love this recipe. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Only complaint I have is that it is really greasy, but I think the comes with the meatloaf territory a bit. I just drained the grease. I had tried someone's step of placing the bread underneath, but that just left me with bread stuck to my meatloaf. Everyone loved it anyways, greasy and everything. I love the taste, it has some unusual meatloaf ingredients and that's what makes it so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is the BEST meatloaf I have EVER made EVER!!!!!! My husband loooooooves it.... making it tonight as a matter of fact!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Too much seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States