Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My family has this meatloaf once a week and if it were up to my kids we would have it even more often. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 19wildwood86
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I never was a meatloaf person until making this! Now it is a family favorite and I make it every time I get a chance. The onion soup mix is a nice alternative for those of us who don't like diced - or any - onions in our food! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Best meatloaf I've ever had. One of my husbands favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Did not care for the flavor or texture. Ketchup to the rescue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I and my family don't really like traditional meatloaf, but our family does like A1 steaksauce so I decided to give it a try. My teenage daughter was not to happy when I told her what was for dinner. She took her first bite and said it was good. She hounds me to make it now. My husband likes it also. It would be 5 stars from my daughter but it's still meatloaf to me and I like it but just don't love it like my daughter does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe the only thing that I will change next time is using half the package of onion soup mix the whole package kind of overpowered the taste of the meatloaf. And using the bread slices underneath worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE This Meat Loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Kansas, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe several times as my family says this is the best meatloaf I have ever baked. I recommend this to anybody looking for a delicious meatloaf with very simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Holy cow this is UHMAZING! So easy! No chopping, no fancy bread crumbs. Just love it! I made it exactly as listed. Went the full hour in a non stick loaf pan. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is the best meatloaf I've ever tried and tasted (I've tried about 10 different recipes over the years)! My family absolutely loves it! It is easy to put together, moist and delicious. The seasoning is perfect! The only change I make is adding a glaze of 1/4 cup ketchup, 1 T. steak sauce, 2 T. honey and 2 teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce to the top of the meatloaf before cooking. If I use anything less than 96% lean ground beef, I add about 1/4 cup extra crushed Ritz crackers. Then there is very little oil/fat at the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Park, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States