Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Very good meatloaf. I used 80% lean. Will use 90% lean next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very nice! I followed the recipe, except for the addition of a half a chopped onion. I took another user's advice and placed the meatloaf roll on two slices of bread to soak up any grease and removed the bread just before serving the meatloaf. Cook time was 50 minutes 160 degrees. It turned out perfect! I served with garlic mashed potatoes with butter and cream cheese, homemade cheddar garlic biscuits, and boiled carrots with a honey mustard worcestershire sauce glaze, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Extremely ordinary. I made this meatloaf years ago and didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Tried this recipe, found it quite greasy I even used extra lean beef. I tried again and omitted the cheddar cheese, added grated carrot for color and used my finger to poke holes and added blue cheese in the finger holes(about 8) Hubby thought it was the best meat loaf he has had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe said and it's amazeballs! Definitely adding to my recipe repository.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
My husband says he hates meatloaf, HATES it. But if I make this particular meatloaf with Cheez-its, he devours it. He says it's not really meatloaf, it's a giant, cheesy meatball. Whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I love meatloaf and have tried numerous recipes. This one surpasses all others (sorry, Mom!) While doubling the recipe on one occasion, I found that I only had one package of onion soup mix. Even this version was amazing!!!!! This recipe is a "must have" in your collection! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Too much fat, very unhealthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I have made this meatloaf for a few years now and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdi
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Way too salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States