Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved it...so yummy. My toddler completely enjoyed it too. I used beef onion soup mix the second time and liked the extra something it gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My boyfriend loves this recipe. He asks me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette Adair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I was skeptical because it sounded too easy. Made the following changes - didn't have ketchup so i used 1/4 tomato sauce, few squirts of mustard, worcheshire, and melindas habanero hot sauce. Also used ground deer instead of beef. This was awesome!!! My husband loooved it, he had it for breakfast and lunch the next day and told me to keep the recipe :) thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim E Motyka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very flavorful & juicy without being overbearing. I used regular Ritz instead of the Cheese Ritz, used only the onion flakes from the soup mix as suggested, and 1 1/4 TBSP. Worchestershire sauce instead of steak sauce. 55 min. at 350 F. was perfect for the toaster oven. My picky son ate every bite. I might make it next time with either sliced jalapenos or bacon mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
First time making meatloaf. Super easy everyone liked it used the onion soup mix recipe from this site and left out the beef bouillon because I wanted less salt. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
i recommend adding a teaspoon of minced garlic to this recipe. otherwise, it's a great, simple meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Rempel Family Meatloaf Haiku: "texture's the best part. The flavor's just not all there. Needed some more oomph." We were most delighted w/ the perfectly-moist, yet not fall-aparty texture of this meatloaf, which sliced nicely, and translated into a tasty leftover sandwich the next day. That was the recipe's 1st ding against our rating though, the fact that there WERE any leftovers at all. Usually we obliterate an entire meatloaf at one meal, but this one wasn't finished due to it just not being flavorful enough. I followed everything as written, except using Heinz Chili Sauce instead of ketchup, but it's pretty much a more seasoned version of ketchup anyways. I thought for sure w/ the buttery Ritz crackers, the cheese, the packet of onion soup mix, and the hundreds of glowing reviews that we were in for meatloaf-nirvana, but unfortunately, this just wasn't our loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We had this meatloaf for dinner tonight. Perfect! Don't change a thing! Thank you for sharing Connie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is the best meatloaf out there! I have eaten a lot of good meatloaf but nothing stands up to this. Every one of my 5 children love this and that is saying something. The recipe is wonderful as it is written but for an even added touch of pizzaz make the glaze in Delia's "Glazed Meatloaf II" recipe and use 1/4 cup of it for the ketchup in this recipe and then use the remainder as a glaze on top per the instructions in Delia's recipe. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States