Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've never been a fan of meatloaf but my husband loves it so I decided to give it a try. I replaced ketchup with chili sauce. I was really pleased with it. My 12 year old raved about it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed this meatloaf so it's the one I'll use going forward. Tonight I am going to try this as the filling for "Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers", on this site. I think it will great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Not bad. I didn't have the crackers so I had to use breadcrumbs. I loved the steak sauce and dry onion soup mix, but M was a bit confused as to why there wasn't any ketchup on top (as he's used to). It was fun to try something different but I think we'll stick to our usual meatloaf recipe (gotta keep the man happy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This one is a keeper. I minced onions, red pepper and one clove of garlic as substitute for dried onion mix. Added seasoned salt - pepper blend. My son hates sauces so didn't put any on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great recipe, I added some fresh jalapenos and serano peppers for a little punch. I also made individual meat loafs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
One badass meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Family favorite. I don't alter it much except more bread crumbs because we always have more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
It's quickly become my family's favorite. I tend to use the ketchup glaze towards the last 30 minutes in the oven. Italian bread crumbs will work in lieu of crackers but following the recipe as is produces fabulous results. I have substituted 3/4lbs of ground beef for ground turkey for a leaner version with the same great flavor. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was just a little too salty and a little greasy for my taste. It's not the worst recipe I've tried for meatloaf but it's not one of the greatest either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoot31b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States