Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
MOIST,FLAVORFUL, QUICK EASY MEATLOAF!!! My family loved it and it is part of our bi-weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used what I had on hand we only had 85% lean beef but that was ok, because I know I always can drain it before I put the glaze on. I didn't have dry onion soup mix, instead I used 2.5 TBS dry minced onions. I used toll house light buttery crackers. Baked it for 25 minutes, drained the fat out and put the Connie's glaze recipe 3 TBS ketchup, 1 TBS honey, 1/2 tsp worcestershire, then baked it another 25 minutes, I then turn on my oven light to see how it looked & set the oven to broil for less than 2 minutes to make my glaze topping look good. Hubby loved this recipe and so did I. We liked this recipe more than the brown sugar meatloaf. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this just as written. I had an old favorite meat loaf recipe that my family loved, but tried this just for the change. Oh, my goodness! Who knew meatloaf could be so different? My hubby LOVED it and said, "No offence, the old recipe was great, but this is the best I've ever had." Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very tasty, easy to make. Didn't know what a crisp buttery cracker was. Found "Breton Cabaret Crisp & Buttery" brand. Lacking specificity in recipes drives inexperienced cooks like me crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Husband loved this. I did make the suggested changes using chili sauce instead of ketchup and put the glaze over top. Super easy, super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This one just didn't cut the mustard with me. Husband liked it but the flavoring was off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made the recipe as directed. I did use Connie's suggestion of ketchup, honey and Worchester glaze. nothing really special, not bad...just not special. wife said stick with the dill pickle recipe here. I agreed with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is the only meatloaf recipe I have used since I found it on 12/6/2009. My family and I absolutely love it as is! and...that I can change it up if I want to, and it still turns out wonderful. Sometimes I add the cheese, sometimes not, delicious either way. I have used Panko breadcrumbs with a bit of skim milk, and added a couple finely grated carrots (or zucchini) to make it a bit more healthy. I always use the glaze Connie recommends. I have an intolerance to MSG, so I get my onion mix (like Frontier Soups) from the local health food store. I have to do that with my Ranch and taco seasoning mix also, or make from scratch(good recipes on this site). It's a shame most big brands use MSG in their products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I rarely leave reviews but this recipe was phenomenal! I followed the other suggestions to cover the meatloaf with ketchup, worcestershire sauce, and honey. I didn't have the dry onion mix so I just added the spices individually. My boyfriend is so picky and rarely likes anything "different" but he loved this! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My family has this meatloaf once a week and if it were up to my kids we would have it even more often. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States