Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Not bad. I didn't have the crackers so I had to use breadcrumbs. I loved the steak sauce and dry onion soup mix, but M was a bit confused as to why there wasn't any ketchup on top (as he's used to). It was fun to try something different but I think we'll stick to our usual meatloaf recipe (gotta keep the man happy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This one is a keeper. I minced onions, red pepper and one clove of garlic as substitute for dried onion mix. Added seasoned salt - pepper blend. My son hates sauces so didn't put any on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great recipe, I added some fresh jalapenos and serano peppers for a little punch. I also made individual meat loafs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
One badass meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Family favorite. I don't alter it much except more bread crumbs because we always have more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
It's quickly become my family's favorite. I tend to use the ketchup glaze towards the last 30 minutes in the oven. Italian bread crumbs will work in lieu of crackers but following the recipe as is produces fabulous results. I have substituted 3/4lbs of ground beef for ground turkey for a leaner version with the same great flavor. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was just a little too salty and a little greasy for my taste. It's not the worst recipe I've tried for meatloaf but it's not one of the greatest either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoot31b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Good, but a bit dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this recipe twice, the first time it was PERFECT!!!! I used ground chuck...and my 19 month old picky eater granddaughter had TWO SLICES OF THIS! I must admit I was jealous as my son and husband and son in law said it was the best meatloaf ever...and I thought "mine" was! Oh well...whatever makes 'em happy and fed! The second time I did this recipe was a disaster! I did not use ground chuck and a fattier ground beef (that is what I get for grabbing instead of reading the label for fat content!) and it was sooooo greasy...but it got finished but not with the compliments like before! So...note to self: use ground chuck! Thank you for sharing this recipe! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States