Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made the recipe as directed. I did use Connie's suggestion of ketchup, honey and Worchester glaze. nothing really special, not bad...just not special. wife said stick with the dill pickle recipe here. I agreed with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is the only meatloaf recipe I have used since I found it on 12/6/2009. My family and I absolutely love it as is! and...that I can change it up if I want to, and it still turns out wonderful. Sometimes I add the cheese, sometimes not, delicious either way. I have used Panko breadcrumbs with a bit of skim milk, and added a couple finely grated carrots (or zucchini) to make it a bit more healthy. I always use the glaze Connie recommends. I have an intolerance to MSG, so I get my onion mix (like Frontier Soups) from the local health food store. I have to do that with my Ranch and taco seasoning mix also, or make from scratch(good recipes on this site). It's a shame most big brands use MSG in their products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I rarely leave reviews but this recipe was phenomenal! I followed the other suggestions to cover the meatloaf with ketchup, worcestershire sauce, and honey. I didn't have the dry onion mix so I just added the spices individually. My boyfriend is so picky and rarely likes anything "different" but he loved this! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My family has this meatloaf once a week and if it were up to my kids we would have it even more often. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 19wildwood86
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I never was a meatloaf person until making this! Now it is a family favorite and I make it every time I get a chance. The onion soup mix is a nice alternative for those of us who don't like diced - or any - onions in our food! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Best meatloaf I've ever had. One of my husbands favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Did not care for the flavor or texture. Ketchup to the rescue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I and my family don't really like traditional meatloaf, but our family does like A1 steaksauce so I decided to give it a try. My teenage daughter was not to happy when I told her what was for dinner. She took her first bite and said it was good. She hounds me to make it now. My husband likes it also. It would be 5 stars from my daughter but it's still meatloaf to me and I like it but just don't love it like my daughter does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe the only thing that I will change next time is using half the package of onion soup mix the whole package kind of overpowered the taste of the meatloaf. And using the bread slices underneath worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE This Meat Loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Kansas, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States