Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I was impressed with the flavor, texture & ease of making. The cheese made me wonder how good it would be. I used 1/2 ground pork & half ground beef, (1 pound 11 oz total meat) becuz that's what I had in the frig. Didn't change anything else, other than mixing everything all at one time & topping it with a ketchup/brown sugar glaze. I believe the quality of your meat plays a big part in how good this recipe (and most others) will be. I used my oven probe to cook to correct temp. Stayed moist and was firm enough to slice easily without falling apart. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Had a very good flavor. I topped with BBQ Sauce before baking. Will be making this meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by Robert Koehler
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Outstanding! I have spent many hours toiling over the perfect meatloaf. This one is super easy, super tasty, and the texture and consistency is excellent. I added chili flakes and I glazed it with a catsup, brown sugar and mustard glaze (personal preference) otherwise I made the recipe by the book. It is going to be my go to meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Koehler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My husband loves all meatloaf and I have hated all meatloaf untl now. I have been trying meatloaf recipes all my married life (44 years) and this is the first time I have actually liked the finished dish. My objection has always been that you taste either the onions or the peppers or the tomato sauce or the bread binder. With this recipe, you taste only the meat and maybe the onions but they're so small as to be inconsequential. I would never have guessed what was in this meatloaf but the result was delicious. I made it as the recipe directed and only decided that next time I would use a more lean beef and double the recipe. Hubby said there weren't enough leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Made this tonight. Was very happy with this recipe. Easy to make & very good. Thanks Rempel family for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Nenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Made this 3 times now. IT IS THE BEST!!!! Only thing I had to change was Italian Seasoned Bread crumbs (did not have crackers) and used 1 1\2 lb. ground chuck and 1 lb. ground sausage. Thank you SOOOOO very much for the recipe, it is the BEST!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmetto, Florida, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I rarely comment but it's is necessary. This was THE BEST meatloaf I've ever made!!! One rater said that it has the taste of a burger which IS TRUE!! My picky 14 teenager took one bite and said "Oh yeah!" and inhaled the rest! Absolutely delicious & heck yeah I'm going to make this again!! No changes are needed! Thank you so much for sharing!! You really have reinvented the meatloaf!! Wowsers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Hubby and I just finished dinner; this meatloaf was the star. WE LOVED IT! We're both "very" senior citizens thus we've had MANY meatloaves in our day - this recipe (I made it as written with the only exception being: 3 T. ketchup, 1 T.honey, ½ t. Worcestershire sauce as a glaze per another review) has become our new family go-to recipe. Really, really yummy! Thank you for posting, Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Anyone who is looking for an exceptional meat loaf recipe, look no further. This is by far probably the best and my husband agrees. I would suggest making very little changes to this recipe. Everything blended nicely together and adding the crackers to the mix really gave it that crunchy appeal without making it overpowering. I was very pleased with the results and this will be my go to meat loaf recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
We are always looking for a Good Meatloaf recipe and we just found it. Very simple but very tasty. I added a bit of hot sauce because we like a bit of heat, but other than that exact recipe. Thank you for sharing. My first comment on a recipe tells you how long we have been trying to find and make a good Meat Loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States