Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I've had this recipe in my box for over 4 years. Even though I love cheese I was worried as to how it would taste in a meatloaf. It was sooo good and now I could kick myself for not trying this sooner. I topped it with ketchup and placed 2 pieces of sandwich bread on the bottom of my loaf pan (to soak up the fat) and it was basically greasless. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Not my kind of meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Wet. Gushy. Mealy. Fall apart. Not my idea of meatloaf. Followed recipe without variation. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Micheal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morelia, Michoacán, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
it was good--but my husband said I already made good meatloaf so why use this recipe ? - I think if I make again I would only use half of soup mix -- I use organic lean ground round-- so very good quality meat-- in this recipe I did not use grated cheese- used cheez crackers ( prefer just plain bread crumbs) -and 1 egg -- it was good we ate it - but like hubby says I already had a good recipe so that tells it all - ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
We didn't care for this at all! Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I was impressed with the flavor, texture & ease of making. The cheese made me wonder how good it would be. I used 1/2 ground pork & half ground beef, (1 pound 11 oz total meat) becuz that's what I had in the frig. Didn't change anything else, other than mixing everything all at one time & topping it with a ketchup/brown sugar glaze. I believe the quality of your meat plays a big part in how good this recipe (and most others) will be. I used my oven probe to cook to correct temp. Stayed moist and was firm enough to slice easily without falling apart. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Had a very good flavor. I topped with BBQ Sauce before baking. Will be making this meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by Robert Koehler
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Outstanding! I have spent many hours toiling over the perfect meatloaf. This one is super easy, super tasty, and the texture and consistency is excellent. I added chili flakes and I glazed it with a catsup, brown sugar and mustard glaze (personal preference) otherwise I made the recipe by the book. It is going to be my go to meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Koehler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My husband loves all meatloaf and I have hated all meatloaf untl now. I have been trying meatloaf recipes all my married life (44 years) and this is the first time I have actually liked the finished dish. My objection has always been that you taste either the onions or the peppers or the tomato sauce or the bread binder. With this recipe, you taste only the meat and maybe the onions but they're so small as to be inconsequential. I would never have guessed what was in this meatloaf but the result was delicious. I made it as the recipe directed and only decided that next time I would use a more lean beef and double the recipe. Hubby said there weren't enough leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Made this tonight. Was very happy with this recipe. Easy to make & very good. Thanks Rempel family for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Nenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States