Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Ive tried many meatloaf recipes but never found one I wanted to be my go-to meatloaf. This recipe is officially it! I'm sure It would be perfect as written, but ground turkey was what I had on hand so I used that. I had to add more crackers (used 30 crackers total) because turkey is a little wetter in texture. I did the bread in the pan trick too. Perfect flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was ok. I followed the recipe except that I used 2 lbs. ground beef so I increased other ingredients accordingly. I didn't care for the cheese so I will omit it if I makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
As far as the taste...this meatloaf is great. I only rated rated it 3 stars however because it fell apart. Not sure what went wrong, followed the recipe exactly :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eekala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is an excellent meatloaf!! Try it as written the first time, then adjust it. I don't feel it needs any tweaking. It is delicious the way it is. I am not a new cook, either. I have raised 6 children and have been cooking since I was thirteen. Now I cook for my grandchildren. Meatloaf was a staple in our house, and I just like trying new varieties. This one is a definite keeper. It is moist, well seasoned, and most of all, kid friendly too. Yummmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I have made this meatloaf so many times I can't even count anymore, my family loves it. I've played around with the recipe a bit after trying it as is, and it just keep getting better and better. I've added green and black olives...different cheeses...substituted Italian style bread crumbs instead of crackers...added in eggs and milk to keep it moist ....yummy I know what we're having for dinner tomorrow! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
HALLELUJAH!!!! A meatloaf recipe that I can and will make over and over again! I made changes, but only because my picky husband wont eat anything with onion (onion soup mix). So instead I just used garlic powder and onion powder. I kept everything else the same and followed others advice of placing bread slices underneath as it baked. My husband must have complimented this meatloaf 6 times before he finally stopped eating it! I teased him and told him I was going to throw away the leftovers because there was no room in the fridge. "OH NO YOUR NOT" haha calm down dear, it was a joke. Thanks for the great recipe, Ill be keeping this and making it again and again. **Side note, a lot of the negative reviews sate that it is too salty. I did not have this issue since I did not use the onion soup mix, my suggestion would be to omit it all together and add some garlic and onion powder in its place. When I did this, it was not salty at all. Great flavor from the ketchup/A1 and crackers. I also added a little less cheese I think since I only had a partial bag left. Try this with out the soup mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this meatloaf today. Followed almost exactly except I baked in muffing pan for weekday lunches. Was really good! I never thought I would eat anyone's meatloaf except my moms. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This meatloaf was a hit with the family. I used everything except for the onion soup mix (because I forgot to pick it up…shucks). I did add my usual suspects (garlic powder, onion powder, basil, season salt, black pepper, etc.) and I used Ritz crackers. I also made this for 9 servings. Would definitely recommend and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a hit! A little too much onion flavor - will reduce the dry onion soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States