Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
needs 2 sit @ least ^ hrs and used a tablespoon of sugar. Bet it will b better tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't use the celery because my husband hates raw celery. He lived near New Orleans for three years, and he said this was the best remoulade sauce he's EVER eaten! It was very easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I didn't use the capers, and didn't notice. I served it with my old bay shrimp and potatoes and had excellent reviews! I threw the rest in with the leftover potatoes, added some sour cream and hard boiled egg, and voila! Excellent potato salad! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jprogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Made a total variation of this recipe, so I'm leaving a rating just to let you all know that if you have the majority of these ingredients in your pantry, it turns out just fine if a few things are missing. I wasn't in the mood to assemble so many ingredients after making crab cakes and other side dishes, so I left out quite a bit. (Here's what I did not add: celery, capers, olive oil, olives) Subbed spicy brown mustard for Creole mustard. Added a healthy dash of Old Bay. Didn't measure anything - just eyeballed it and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
What a fantastic recipe! I could see using this with not only shrimp, but with crab cakes, salmon cakes, cold lobster or any type of fish for that matter. I left out the olives but I did use the capers which added a nice tang. So good and thank you Cookincowgirls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is the most delicius dip for sea food! It's great on fried chicken too. I didn't have Creale Mustard, so I used a combo of spicy brown mustard and dijon with some horseraddish. I also didn't have the chili sauce so I used Sriracha, yummy, finger licking goodness. I've made it it with garlic stuffed olives, the good ones that you scoop from the bins and it was even better! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Kept out the olives and celery, and didnt have the Creole mustard so I used regular yellow mustard with about a half teaspoon of cayenne pepper mixed in. Didnt really know what Creole mustard tastes like, but I figure it had to be spicy. Turned out awesome. Had it with Fried Green tomatoes, and when I turned around my wifes cousin was licking the rest of the sauce up with her finger, needless to say she wanted the recipe.Great with fish tacos also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltlmnky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Made without the olives or the capers because we hate them both; this sauce still came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
WOW! Great seafood sauce recipe! Since I used what I had on hand, I had to use regular mustard instead of Creole, regular sweet onion instead of the scallions, and some cayenne pepper instead of the hot sauce. I also left out the green olives and the capers since I didn't have any either. This still had an awesome flavor even with my necessary changes and omissions! I'm sure it would be super with all the correct ingredients too. I did cut the amount of salt, as suggested by several reviewers. I followed a previous reviewer's advice and just processed it all in my little food processor to save time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
What a fantastic sauce! I took it when fishing and used it on the salmon we grilled streamside. All the guys raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States