Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was all it said it was! Very good. I took the advice of someone else in a review and used a food processor for the mincing and chopping. I've been looking for a great remoulade sauce for quite some time. I have now found it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
update, I no longer bother with all the minced veggies, only the minced garlic, it is still very good on crab cakes and a lot less work. This was very good, tasting it by itself I was skeptical, it tasted different but on top of crab cakes it works well. I do wish the type of chili sauce to use was listed, I never know if it's asian chili sauce, mexican or heinz, I went with the heinz. Didn't have creole mustard so used spicy brown along w/some cajun seasoning. Nice change from plain old tarter sauce, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
was great and not hard to make for a non-chef like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is absolutely out of this world delicious. The only change I made was to add horseradish. Only because I love horseradish, but perfect as written. I'll never use anything else on my seafood. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as is and it was wonderful. I have never understood why people rate recipes after they have made changes to render them unrecognizable. Personally I try to try a recipe once exactly as written and then I can more accurately tell what "might" make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Love it! Make sure you use Sriracha hot sauce for a wonderful kick. I added chopped sweet onion, since I didn't have scallions, left out the green olives, and added a little chopped green pepper. Used regular yellow mustard, since I didn't have Creole mustard, with a bit of Creole seasoning. Was great on crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I must say leaving out the salt or the green olives would mean that you no longer have a authentic creole remoulade. That being said if you have high blood pressure lowering the salt is not a bad Idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Bolander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I am from New Orleans and this recipe is just like the Remoulade Sauce I enjoyed at so many N.O. restaurants. I made it exactly as listed, except that I put the scallions, parsley, olives, celery and garlic in a food processor before I added them to the other ingredients. This gave me a nice, smooth texture. The sauce was great with crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I throw out all my other Remoulade recipes after trying this. It is "Throw Momma from the train" good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Honaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States