Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
update, I no longer bother with all the minced veggies, only the minced garlic, it is still very good on crab cakes and a lot less work. This was very good, tasting it by itself I was skeptical, it tasted different but on top of crab cakes it works well. I do wish the type of chili sauce to use was listed, I never know if it's asian chili sauce, mexican or heinz, I went with the heinz. Didn't have creole mustard so used spicy brown along w/some cajun seasoning. Nice change from plain old tarter sauce, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
was great and not hard to make for a non-chef like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is absolutely out of this world delicious. The only change I made was to add horseradish. Only because I love horseradish, but perfect as written. I'll never use anything else on my seafood. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as is and it was wonderful. I have never understood why people rate recipes after they have made changes to render them unrecognizable. Personally I try to try a recipe once exactly as written and then I can more accurately tell what "might" make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Love it! Make sure you use Sriracha hot sauce for a wonderful kick. I added chopped sweet onion, since I didn't have scallions, left out the green olives, and added a little chopped green pepper. Used regular yellow mustard, since I didn't have Creole mustard, with a bit of Creole seasoning. Was great on crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I must say leaving out the salt or the green olives would mean that you no longer have a authentic creole remoulade. That being said if you have high blood pressure lowering the salt is not a bad Idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Bolander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I am from New Orleans and this recipe is just like the Remoulade Sauce I enjoyed at so many N.O. restaurants. I made it exactly as listed, except that I put the scallions, parsley, olives, celery and garlic in a food processor before I added them to the other ingredients. This gave me a nice, smooth texture. The sauce was great with crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I throw out all my other Remoulade recipes after trying this. It is "Throw Momma from the train" good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Honaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this tonight for crab cakes and WOW! It is AWESOME! I left out the olives, scallions and celery (did not have on-hand) but added a jar of capers. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States