Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Made this to go with crab cakes tonight, excellent! This will be a regular at my house. Did change a few, no capers, didn't have any, and Dijon mustard as I didn't have the other kind. Oh and I didn't add any salt. Otherwise made as directed and per another review I did it all in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this tonight for Panko-crusted crabcakes, absolutely delish!!! Made a few changes based on heat preference & ingredients I did or didn't have on hand...omitted olives & capers, added sautéed minced red bell pepper & minced celery, cut the chili sauce in half, only did 1 dash of hot sauce & did half mayo half plain yogurt. Did salt to taste instead of just adding a certain amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I prepared it as written, leaving out only the olives since I didn't have any. I served it with Chef John's Crab Cakes, also from this site. Couldn't have been any better! My daughter liked it so much, she ate it on a hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made this as shown and it is perfect for shrimp cocktail or something similar. Tried it on the crab cakes and although it was good I just thought it over powered the crab cake a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
If You know Remoulade Sauce this is it. I followed the recipe exactly. I made a double batch because I knew I would want more throughout the week. I'm in the food business. My clients are the best chefs in the Metro Atlanta Area. I eat alot of food and cook lots of food. I also like to fish. I caught a 10# flat head catfish last weekend at the lake. Flat Heads are the best eating catfish. I thought I need to make this special. So I searched up a new Remoulade Sauce. Trust Me, this recipe is the real deal. I have searched this website for recipe ideas for years. I have never posted a review_ I know I should post my opinion, maybe I'm lazy. I felt compeled to post a review after preparing this recipe. It was that good. Better than the recipe I have been using for 30 years-I grew up on the Gulf Coast. The great thing about Remoulade Sauce is it's versatile, sandwich spreads, salad dressing, tomatoes and onions. My adult kids love it. I'll stop here. This is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I'm not sure how remoulade is supposed to taste; this was very spicy but I guess that's what it is supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good. A little time consuming due to the number of ingredients. I used it for a sauce for fried green tomatoes and fried zucchini. It was a hit for my dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is the best remoulade I've ever had. I've made this recipe 5x or so and it's always a big hit with some grilled shrimp! I sub Dijon for the Creole mustard and skip the olives and capers. I also eyeball the ingredients and taste as I mix. Once you get the right blend and it's almost spicy enough it's good to go. Put it in the fridge for a couple hours the heat will increase 2-4x. Mmmm! Whenever possible I make it the day before needed to allow more time for the flavors to blend and the spice to really come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This remoulade is great. Even my husband, the tartar sauce fan, was eating it on his catfish and fries. Thank you for a simple yet perfect seafood sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
The amount of prep work is WELL worth it! Certainly will not find a Remoulade like this in any restaurant. Just a fair warning...the flavors (and heat) gets more intense every day that it sits! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States