Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this just as the recipe says. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Went beautifully with crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Thanks for the great recipe! I left out the green olives because I didn't have any on hand. I also substituted a little jalapeno for the capers. Even without the capers and the olives, I discovered that it didn't need any salt. One other thing: It's very spicy if you use Sriracha. I love spicy food, so it was perfect for me. Those who aren't into spicy food, though, may want to dial things back a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Soooooo good! such a nice accompaniment to fish. I backed way off of the chili sauce, I didn't want it flaming, so use your own judgement, and it gets hotter as it sits. Really delish, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I added a little of the brine from the capers. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Leave out the green olives and salt for a perfect Remoulade that's terrific with any seafood dish. Thanks for sharing. I'm not sure what other reviewers meant by this being a difficult or time-consuming recipe. In my opinion, the recipe went together quickly and perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
not bad, a little too mustard-y. might hsve been coz i couldnt find creole and had to use spicy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Awesome. Made exactly as directed. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made this to accompany fried shrimp sandwiches and a corn/crab chowder. It was excellent on the sandwiches and added fantastic flavor. I would recommend this sauce to anyone looking to jazz up a shrimp meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLICAT2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I made a few changes, but we really enjoyed this sauce. I served it as a spread for shrimp po'boys and it was perfect! I was out of chili sauce, so I used ketchup that I spiced up a bit with garlic powder and minced onion. I also left the mustard out all together. I used only a splash of olive oil, rather than the full amount called for and I left out the olives and the capers. Perfect! I think it would be good for crab cakes and shrimp cocktail as well and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States