Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was wonderful and a unique way to serve shrimp cocktail. My husband and dinner guests went wild for it. I don't think I could go back to plain cocktail sauce ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Great flavour! I used minced onions instead of scallions, and dijon mustard as we don't have cajun mustard available here. Served it over blackened tilapia on ciabiatta bread. My family adored it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is an excellent, flavorful sauce. I have been searching for a sauce like this for a long time and am glad to have finally found it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is fabulous. Just like you get in restaurants. I like it spicier so just added more hot sauce. Used it with crab cakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is worth the effort. Great with fried oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
So yummy! I agree with some other commenters that it was pretty salty (between the olives and the capers and the worcestershire), so I leave the teaspoon of straight salt out. Fantastic with Zucchini Crab Cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
loved it!! so did my family! gonna use this one a lot!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent sauce. Made for Christmas eve and everyone loved it. Served with crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Nicolle Hathaway Gray
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Great recipe ! I couldn't find scallions so I used 3 tablespoons of chopped onions . I also used dried parsley and bottled lemon juice . It still turned out really good . Next time I will use fresh . It is also best the next day .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolle Hathaway Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Everyone at the Mardi Gras party loved it. Not as hard t make as it looks. Awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHEESCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garretson, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States