Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
excellent! I followed the recipe exactly (incl. capers) and this was great. My husband and I dipped seasoned grilled shrimp in this and we both loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Awesome! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiche Me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This Remoulade Sauce recipe is the best! At first I was skeptical about using every ingredient but I took a chance. I used every one except for the capers and it was DELICIOUS!! From now on, it is a must have to go along with all of our seafood. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
just spicy enough. It goes really ggod with seafood or veggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This sauce was wonderful! It seemed like a lot of ingredients, but I used them all and it was excellent! Very fresh tasting and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PENGUINZ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Was Really good- made this to go with cocktail shrimp and we ended up using it as dressing on the salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENGUINZ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bridgeport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Sorry but this was really bad. We served it with crab and lobster cakes. We have had Remoulade served with crab cakes out at different places and were really looking forward to making it ourselves. This was nothing close to anything we have had out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Great recipe. Need to change the conversion on the creole mustard. Not 220 cups of mustard when making it for 48 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe, although it wasn't as good as I've had in resturants before. Definately worth making again though. I great compliment to any Cajun meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I loved it so much I'm going to start keeping it on hand... so worth every single ingredient. It was dangerously close to a remoulade sauce I had at a very upscale restaurant recently. They served it with crab cakes. I just like it as a dipping sauce for and white meat or with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States