Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
What a fantastic sauce! I took it when fishing and used it on the salmon we grilled streamside. All the guys raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is the one! I just finished prepare 3 different recipes I found online. By far, this one makes the list. I think the chili sauce instead of ketchup (which most recipes use) is a great idea. Chili sauce has a better "kick" than ketchup. U Go Cowgirls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This recipe is almost identical to one my husband got from a cajun chef aboard an offshore oil rig in 1972. Leave out the olives and go lighter on the salt and it's perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Not hot enough! This recipe needs some horseradish, so add some hot mustard or some straight up horseradish. It was wonderful, other than that. I used it at my Mardi Gras party by making a pretty tray full of peeled, boiled shrimp, and dumped the sauce on top, garnished with some olives and tomatoes, and let the good times roll. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I didn't use the olives... turned out spicier than I would've thought! Used it on Shrimp Po'Boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This one is really good! I love it! There are so many variations to making a remoulade, but this one is the most authentic when you need a good Cajun dipping sauce. I wouldn't change a thing! It's also good for dipping wings These flavors really jazz things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beejazzeled

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was wonderful and a unique way to serve shrimp cocktail. My husband and dinner guests went wild for it. I don't think I could go back to plain cocktail sauce ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Great flavour! I used minced onions instead of scallions, and dijon mustard as we don't have cajun mustard available here. Served it over blackened tilapia on ciabiatta bread. My family adored it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is an excellent, flavorful sauce. I have been searching for a sauce like this for a long time and am glad to have finally found it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States