Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is very similiar to the remoulade I make, but there are 2 ingredients not listed which are almost essential...cajun seasoning and prepared horseradish...really makes this incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was awesome! My boyfriend and I both loved it! I could not find creole mustard so I used spicey brown and added a bit of creole seasoning. I also left out the scallions, garlic and celery just because I was in a hurry but threw in a few extra capers and a dash of garlic powder and it was fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is perfect and well worth the effort for an authentic New Orleans sauce. I disagree with one reviewer that put the ingredients thru a blender. The finely diced bits give it the proper texture for this recipe. The bursts of flavor from a caper or olive, for example, makes it perfect for seafood. First class all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I added horseradish to this recipe for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We topped crab cakes with this. My husband, sister and I think it is delish! I didn't have creole mustard so we used regular mustard and Emeral's Essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
needs 2 sit @ least ^ hrs and used a tablespoon of sugar. Bet it will b better tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't use the celery because my husband hates raw celery. He lived near New Orleans for three years, and he said this was the best remoulade sauce he's EVER eaten! It was very easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I didn't use the capers, and didn't notice. I served it with my old bay shrimp and potatoes and had excellent reviews! I threw the rest in with the leftover potatoes, added some sour cream and hard boiled egg, and voila! Excellent potato salad! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jprogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Made a total variation of this recipe, so I'm leaving a rating just to let you all know that if you have the majority of these ingredients in your pantry, it turns out just fine if a few things are missing. I wasn't in the mood to assemble so many ingredients after making crab cakes and other side dishes, so I left out quite a bit. (Here's what I did not add: celery, capers, olive oil, olives) Subbed spicy brown mustard for Creole mustard. Added a healthy dash of Old Bay. Didn't measure anything - just eyeballed it and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
What a fantastic recipe! I could see using this with not only shrimp, but with crab cakes, salmon cakes, cold lobster or any type of fish for that matter. I left out the olives but I did use the capers which added a nice tang. So good and thank you Cookincowgirls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States