Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Wonderful sauce. I made it exactly as written, my husband and I ate it over the "best ever crab cakes". Can't wait to try over other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is delicious!! Served it with Best Ever Crab Cakes from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Good stuff! I served with Lori's Famous Crab Cakes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this to go with the Low Country Boil we were doing. We used it on our red beans & rice, the shrimp, the potatoes, the sausage...YUM! Everyone was raving about this sauce & asking for the recipe! I left out the capers, used brown spicy mustard instead of Creole, added some Creole seasoning & put it all through my food processor to smooth out the chunks. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent! The first time I made this I followed the instructions and it was very good. Since then I have made some small changes by using the original recipe as a base. Try it with pureed avocado or fresh cilantro added into it. It makes an excellent sauce for fish tacos. Thanks CookingCowgirls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is not only awesome on seafood but it makes a great dip with any kind of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is very similiar to the remoulade I make, but there are 2 ingredients not listed which are almost essential...cajun seasoning and prepared horseradish...really makes this incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was awesome! My boyfriend and I both loved it! I could not find creole mustard so I used spicey brown and added a bit of creole seasoning. I also left out the scallions, garlic and celery just because I was in a hurry but threw in a few extra capers and a dash of garlic powder and it was fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is perfect and well worth the effort for an authentic New Orleans sauce. I disagree with one reviewer that put the ingredients thru a blender. The finely diced bits give it the proper texture for this recipe. The bursts of flavor from a caper or olive, for example, makes it perfect for seafood. First class all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I added horseradish to this recipe for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States